Guest Reviews

Write a review

Reviewed by : Alex and family

London

Date of stay: 2019-08-17

Fantastic

We loved the house, worked well for 2 families, one of 4 and one of 5. The large pool was fantastic and with a beautiful view. Really well equipped kitchen and unlike a lot of houses, not stuck at the back with no view or natural light. Reasonable driving distance from several tourist highlights but the very local villages were unspoilt, and had good small epiceries.

Reviewed by : Sebastian

Melbourne Australia

Date of stay: 2018-06-23

An absolute delight to return to Le Mas Des Sources

About halfway between the villages of Murs and Joucas, Mas des Sources is a beautiful property. We previously went there for 2 weeks 3 years ago. We returned with the same family to the same house at the same time of year. Perfect. There are just so many wonderful walking tracks nearby (to Murs, Gordes, Goult, Roussillon, Lioux, etc), it was always a pleasure to returm home and julmp immediately into the large swimming pool which overlooks the valley and orchards. The house comfortably accomodates two families and its facilities are excellent. It is beautifully maintained and has a very well equipped kitchen. We are very keen cooks and the surrounding markets are so good, we dined at home every night. Why would we go elsewhere. We will return !!

Reviewed by : Katherine

Monmouthshire

Date of stay: 2018-07-21

Another great stay at Mas des Sources

We absolutely love this house and having stayed here for two weeks a couple of years ago, we were longing to come back. It is the ideal accommodation for two families with children. Fabulous pool, beautiful views and the perfect location for exploring the Luberon.

Reviewed by : Mj

Mas des sources

Date of stay: 2018-05-06

Belle maison, nature préservée, vue magnifique

Nous avons passé un très bon séjour au Mas des Sources, malgré une météo capricieuse. La maison est tres spacieuse, très bien équipée, tant dans la cuisine que dans les salons. La literie est confortable et les volumes des pièces sont tres importants, ce qui permet à chacun d’avoir de l’espace. Les extérieurs sont très agréables et la vue est magique. Une voiture est indispensable pour faire ses courses, même pour acheter le pain. Le calme est préservé dans ce très joli Mas.

Reviewed by : Sarah

France

Date of stay: 2017-07-15

Wonderful stay

We spent three amazing weeks in le Mas des Sources with our boy, toddler and new born. The house is very spacious, well decorated, quiet, functional and very well equipped. The property is big and well maintained as well as the swimming pool. The region is gorgeous, there are so many sites to visit and discover. We had a true quality family holidays.

Reviewed by : Peter

Germany

Date of stay: 2015-09-15

La vie est belle!

First of all the location of this Mas is extraordinary: You are quickly in the most known and beautiful villages, you have Apt quite close as a "bigger" city and you are in the middle of nature, but not totally lonely. The view from the house is superb. You feel so comfortable. There are a lot of places all over, where you can enjoy the day - having breakfast on the large terrace under the walnut tree, reading sessions along the pool, getting back on the terrace for lunch and having your "aperitive" on an old bank watching Saignon on the other side of the valley and greeting the "Mourre Nègre". It is very calm. You only hear the birds singing and the water of the pool murmuring. The house is designed and decorated of a mix of modern and antique furniture, which makes is cosy. All you need to prepare your dishes etc is there. If you have any questions, there is someone available by phone and if really necessary as well on site.

Reviewed by : Quyen

Switzerland

Date of stay: 2015-06-13

We hope to return

Le Mas des Sources has met all our expectations and more. We were three families from Switzerland , USA and Canada and were looking for a house to spend one week together . The rooms are generous in size, very well equipped kitchen even for eleven people! The living room is magnificent with its large fireplace, library and grand piano. Every night after dinner at the large table outside we had the pleasure of playing the piano, a luxury on holiday! We hope to have another opportunity to return to the Mas des Sources.

Reviewed by : Sebastian

Australia

Date of stay: 2015-06-27

A Perfect Location

With another family we spent two glorious weeks in this marvellous house overlooking orchards and the valley. It is very conveniently located midway between Murs and Joucas (opposite Hotel Le Mas du Loriot if you cannot find it) and provides a wonderful base for trips to Gordes, Roussillon, Goult, Menerbes, Lacoste, Bonnieux, etc. The village of Joucas is itself very picturesque, has beautiful hill-top views and is well-positioned near a number of excellent walking tracks. After visiting busy villages in The Luberon on market days, it was always a delight to return to our house, a peaceful haven away from the tourists. Joucas has an epicerie "La Joucasienne" next to the bar "La Terrasse" and stocks a very good range of local food and wine. There is also a hotel "Hostellerie des Commandeurs" in the village which also has a bar. The hotel and bar make good coffee. Mas Des Sources is a beautiful property with well-maintained gardens, expansive lawns and a very large swimming pool. The house is very well presented and is much grander inside than the photographs indicate. The kitchen and dining room are very well stocked with crockery, cutlery and kitchen utensils. A grand piano sits in the corner of the dining/family room. The house was usually cool enough (we were there in the middle of Summer) but does not have ceiling fans.. When not eating inside at the large dining table, we ate under the almond tree on the terrace above the pool. The property was very clean and has three good bathrooms. The owner could not have been more helpful and made sure that we were well looked after. We would highly recommend this property and would have no hesitation returning. It was able to accommodate 10 of us easily.

Reviewed by : Tessa

London

Date of stay: 2015-07-11

Wonderful house

Just back from a week in this gorgeous place. Mas des Sources is a fabulous house in a stunning location. The house is extremely well equipped and the gardens and pool were fantastic (and well used in a very hot week). My husband and son particularly enjoyed the piano. The local villages are lovely, as were the markets in Gordes and Bonnieux. We wished we could have stayed longer, but will hopefully be back!

Reviewed by : Gine

Mas des Sources

Date of stay: 2015-05-30

Regine Lorch, Germany

 We did feel in June 2015 very comfortable during our 2 Holiday weeks at Mas des Sources. The  villa is great pleasant for a big family. Everyone can find his retreat even in bad weather. The kitchen is fantastic and really perfectly equipped. The garden is breathtaking and the view from up the terrasse over the valley up to the surrounding villages Roussillon up to Bonnieux , the Grand Luberon up to the Mourre Nègre fascinating. From the pool area there are the "Falaise de la Madeleine" wonderful to see in the evening sun. We know many Villas in that Region, but this was the very best for us and we are sure not to be the last time guests at Mas des Sources.  

Reviewed by : Douglas R

London

Date of stay: 2014-09-07

Enchanting Property

I had a wonderful time at Mas des Sources with all my family. The countryside surrounding the house is stunning and we enjoyed exploring the many charming towns in the area. My children loved the swimming pool and the owner of the property was enormously helpful. I hope to go back next year.

Reviewed by : ellenb

London

Date of stay: 2013-08-03

Spectacular house in beautiful location

Our stay at Mas des Sources was everything we hoped for and more. The spot is beautiful. Fantastic view of the valley. It inspired us to get our watercolours out and paint. The pool is perfect. The house itself is gorgeous, spacious, very comfortable and well equipped and decorated in a lovely, fresh Provencale style. It is elegant and luxurious yet simple and comfortable. Perfect for 7 of us and could have held more. The location is wonderful for visiting nearby villages -- the options are endless. We loved our 3 weeks here and would love to come back another time

Reviewed by : Vince

Paris

Date of stay: 2013-08-03

Great place !

We really enjoyed our stay at le Mas des Sources : calm and remote location, outstanding view, large and welcoming rooms, very comfortable. great swimming pool and garden. Well maintained, clean. The perfect place to relax and enjoy the Luberon.

Reviewed by : Madeleine

Concord, MA USA

Date of stay: 2013-07-19

An Exceptional Place for a Family vacation

We stayed at the Mas des Sources in July 2013 with another family and we were all equally impressed by the beauty of this property. The house was impeccably clean and the decor was beautiful. The view overlooking the Luberon was stunning and the pool and garden was the perfect place for the adults and children to relax after a day of exploring the area. The property was ideally situated between Joucas and Murs and Gordes was just a short drive away, so it was easy to pick up our morning croissants and baguettes to enjoy on the patio overlooking the Luberon. This was our third trip to this area and it was by far our most enjoyable experience. We hope to return to the Mas des Sources again!