Guest Reviews

Write a review

Reviewed by : Michelle

Minneapolis, MN USA

Date of stay: 2018-06-09

Fantastic stay

We (my SIL and our three teenage girls) for two weeks in June 2018. It was fabulous! Sandrine, the house manager, was friendly, responsive and able to recommend a nearby spot to procure a last minute birthday cake! The villa is super comfortable and sits in a gorgeous surrounding. There are several outdoor spots to laze about in and the pool is huge with super comfy lounge chairs. The location worked perfectly - allowing for day trips to Cassis, mornings exploring many different markets and tours of Roman ruins in Nimes. The kitchen is well-equipped allowing for lots of cooking with the ridiculously bountiful local produce. Highly recommend!

Reviewed by : KED

England

Date of stay: 2018-05-19

Family birthday fun

We had a fun time, 7 adults and 3 grandchildren. Property features were all as advertised on the website. The wonderful pool and well equipped pool house were a major plus, ideal for small children and adults to enjoy. The property was spacious, well equipped with the essentials and extras such as table tennis, Boules, and the large garden ensured privacy. Easy access to nearby village and town for shopping, etc. Walks, cycle ways and Provence's wonderful countryside and unspoilt way of life all on the doorstep.

Reviewed by : Margaret & Zach

New York

Date of stay: 2017-06-17

Magical Home, Perfect Location!

Our large family traveled from the US to spend a beautiful week at Mas Pin-Fontaine in mid-June 2017, and it is a trip we will remember fondly for years to come. It was comfortable and accommodating for 5 adults and 2 young children, even in the heat of the summer. The grounds are gorgeous and well landscaped, the pool is very very large, and the facilities kept us happy and busy all week long (especially the outdoor grill, the bocce court, and the ping pong table). The master bedroom and bathroom is especially pretty, and the kitchen had everything we needed to make delicious meals. Thank you to Christine for being responsive and helpful. We hope to return!

Reviewed by : KateE

Perth, Australia

Date of stay: 2016-09-03

Wonderful stay

We had a wonderful 2 week stay in this beautiful property. The photos really don't do it justice. The house itself is well laid out with good separation, we had 2 families staying with kids and it worked really well. The house is set in large grounds which really gives a rural feel, yet you are in a village, the centre of which is an easy walk away. The bakery is great with very friendly owners, and the butchers was very good also. We found the house very well located, an easy drive to countless villages and towns. The countryside is stunning, really picture perfect. The pool is huge and was well used by all, lots of shade thanks to the pool house and umbrellas. We enjoyed boules in the evening and my daughters imagination went into overdrive exploring all the 'fairy paths' around the gardens. A very special holiday that we all enjoyed immensely. Would thoroughly recommend this house.

Reviewed by : John

Adelaide, South Australia

Date of stay: 2016-06-18

Wonderful family holiday

The Mas Pin-Fontaine is perfect for a family holiday. Our two families (four lazy adults and four very energetic children) spent three fantastic weeks in this spacious and well-appointed house. The house was large enough to accommodate a big group with ease. The massive pool was perfect - many hours were spent swimming, splashing or relaxing with a book and a glass of wine. A little boules court and a ping-pong table added to the outside activities, while the reasonably good wi-fi was great for screen-based relaxing. We were very happy with the house itself: the Mas Pin-Fontaine was clean and well-maintained. While the photographs in the online listing are accurate, you don't get a good feel of the house's excellent layout and the rambling garden. There are wonderful views from the pool deck to the Luberon. More air-conditioning in the bedrooms would be useful (only one bedroom has air-conditioning), and the kitchen cupboards could do with a bit of a clean-out or re-organisation. The owner, Christine, was easily contactable and always helpful. Cabrieres d'Avignon is a small village (with a bakery, tabac and bistro), and Coustellet (a five minute drive away) has a large supermarket, many cafes, and a truly sensational Sunday market. The beautiful hill towns and dazzling views of the Luberon are close by. The Mas Pin-Fontaine is perfectly situated and is a great base for exploring this fascinating region. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by : James

UK

Date of stay: 2016-05-28

What a great house!

We loved everything from the pool and pool house with its barbeque in situ, to the wild gardens and the house itself. Great rooms. Lovely kitchen, beautiful location.

Reviewed by : Deb

Sydney Australia

Date of stay: 2015-06-27

Lovely property

This property exceeded all expectations. We had extended family stay here - ages ranged from young children, teenagers, adults and grandparents - and there was something for everyone. It was spacious, tasteful, well equipped and in an excellent location. Grocery shops within easy reach by car and local bakery walking distance for the daily supply of baguettes and croissants. We enjoyed lunch on the outside terrace, afternoons by the pool and evenings playing boule or table tennis. Highly recommend.

Reviewed by : jog

london

Date of stay: 2014-06-28

Beautiful villa with stunning pool

We've been visiting Provence now for over 20 years (including getting married there) - and can definitely say that the Mas Pin-Fontaine is one of the best villas we've stayed at. The inside is very stylish with a well equipped kitchen (important for foodies like us...) and 5 good-sized bedrooms. The pool area is without doubt the nicest we've enjoyed - huge, with a gently sloping beach entry that is great for families with children. And a large poorhouse to enjoy the shade. The Mas is also in a great location - within an easy drive of so many of the Luberon's stunning villages (and very close to the supermarket too for stocking up.) We'll definitely be back...

Reviewed by : tony

Miami

Date of stay: 2013-07-13

charming house in quiet village yet close to everything

Great renovated Mas in Cabriere D'avignon, a quiet living village that doesn't see tons of tourists. We booked the property for our 10th year anniversary with some families and friends. It was spacious and comfortable with modern facilities like back home. Because there were three young kids, we chose the house with a garden and a large pool. The pool turned out be fantastic that we all lounge and play around, adults and kids alike. In July, the garden was full of Lavender blossom, so it was quite charming. The time we spent there was a nice memory. The location is actually quite convenient to get to all the better known villages, yet we don't have to fight tour buses. The village is a really living village with a couple of small stores and one restaurant, a school and a playground which our son enjoyed. The house keeper was very friendly and the woman who greeted us was very nice, yet very little English spoken. With the little french we spoke, we did get points across with the coffee maker didn't work etc, so they were all taken care of. This property, with its large size and pool, will be a great choice for families with kids and we have no reservation to recommend it.

Reviewed by : Helen

Toronto Ontario

Date of stay: 2012-06-23

Fabulous Villa!

My family stayed at Mas Pin-Fontaine and just loved it. I was there with my husband and 3 older teenagers( 15-19).The house itself is beautifully appointed. The pool was wonderful especially on those very hot days. The views from poolside to the luberon mountains where just unbelievable. We found the location very convenient as it was very close to many of the towns and villages we wanted to see. The grocery store and all other amenities are very close by. We recommend this property VERY highly! Enjoy!

Reviewed by : Prue

Melbourne Australia

Date of stay: 2012-09-08

DREAM HOLIDAY!

We were a party of 9 adults, all getting to retirement age, who had long dreamed of a holiday in France together. Mas Pin Fontaine lived up to all our expectations, the house, the decor, the facilities and the location are perfect. Thank you for a wonderful, memorable holiday. It was MAGIC!

Reviewed by : Jayne

London

Date of stay: 2013-06-22

Loved everything about it

We want to thank you for our wonderful holiday in your amazing house. We were all very surprised at how beautiful it was. When we arrived through the gates and saw the house we could not believe it. Then the pool and the hills beyond the Lavender, the view was incredible. We loved everything about it and we wanted to stay another week! That area of France is so beautiful too. We went out every day to visit the lovely villages. I think we might be back soon!?