Guest Reviews

Write a review

Reviewed by : pei

Taiwan

Date of stay: 2019-08-03

Wonderful holiday

Everything is perfect. When we left The Mas, everyone was looking forward to going again next year.

Reviewed by : David

Birmingham, United Kingdom

Date of stay: 2018-08-16

Lovely holiday

We stayed at Mas de Rosemarie this summer for a fortnight and had the most amazing family holiday. The owners Nick and Rosemary were very welcoming and helpful. We stayed in The Mas, which is the most beautifully designed house with equally wonderful grounds. The children spent many happy hours in the pool. The location of Mas de Rosemarie is perfect for visiting the many beautiful towns in the area. We particularly loved Goult, Rousillon and Gordes which have wonderful restaurants. The area is also perfect for cycling. We would definitely love to stay here again in the future.

Reviewed by : Sam

Lookout Mtn, Tennessee

Date of stay: 2018-05-14

Perfect!

This is a lovely place to stay in a lovely part of the world. Nick and Rosemary are such nice people and spare no detail in making their lovely home comfortable and accommodating. The full kitchen has all the necessary amenities for preparing home cooked meals and there are many wonderful restaurant options within 10-20 km. The sitting areas are comfortable, inside and out, and the bedrooms are spacious with comfortable beds and marvelous views of the Luberon mountains across the valley. The landscaping around the yard and pool is thoughtful, beautiful, and affords great privacy. This is our second time to the Mas, both times visiting with other couples, primarily to hike, eat, and drink the lovely wines of the region. There is a wonderful library in the summer kitchen with maps and hiking resources. The covered parking is a nice amenity. I have no doubt that we will return to the Mas de Rosemarie. It is a jewel in one of the most lovely places on earth!

Reviewed by : Janice

California, USA

Date of stay: 2018-06-23

Perfect week in the Luberon!

We stayed at Le Mas de Rosemarie for a week during our first trip to Provence. The house was exactly as advertised on the website. It was spacious, clean and well stocked. We loved the outdoor patio and our kids enjoyed the pool. The kitchen was huge and we were able to use it to enjoy a 5 hour cooking lesson with a local chef. The property was well situated and we used it as a base to explore the region. There were many small towns nearby to explore and for those who want to venture further, it was just a 45-60 minute drive to places such as Avignon, St Remy and Valensole. Nick and Rosemarie were easily accessible during our stay and helped us with various meal reservations and trip suggestions. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to be back one day!

Reviewed by : Cables

Joucas

Date of stay: 2017-07-29

Excellent stay in Joucas

The Mas de Rosemarie is a beautiful farmhouse furnished in a simple but luxurious style. It is spotlessly clean and the hosts Nick and Rosemarie are around to welcome, offer advice and check on things without being intrusive. All bedding and towels are superb quality (White Company). There is a really generous sized outdoor area which provides shade to sit outdoors without cooking in the sun. There is also two indoor areas for relaxing which was ideal for us with teenagers as they had their own space. There are many beautiful villages within a very easy drive and the scenery, restaurants and area in general is absolutely gorgeous. We would definitely like to return to this part of France (maybe when it is just a touch cooler!!!)

Reviewed by : Ross et al

UK

Date of stay: 2016-09-03

Mas de Rosemarie September 2016

What a beautiful place! The Mas was perfect, true to the website description and photos. We enjoyed beautiful Provencal days and evenings - often not wanting to leave even to buy food! Nick and Rosemary were very welcoming and helpful hosts providing excellent hints and tips on good restaurants when needed - but leaving us to enjoy the beautiful location in peace. The Mas was clean and well looked after. We are already thinking about returning again and would certainly recommend the property. It's a gem.

Reviewed by : Family Sinikka

Turku Finland

Date of stay: 2016-06-18

Happy family holiday

We had a wonderful week in Le Mas de Rosemarie. The house was everything we could ask. We had long breakfasts, lunches and dinners "at home". We visited some beautiful villages such as Roussillon, Gordes, Goult and l'Isle sur la Sorgue. Swimming lessons and football were our daily hobbies. A perfect holiday for our family!

Reviewed by : David

Nottingham UK

Date of stay: 2015-07-25

Great!

A wonderful property just a short stroll from Joucas, which is beautiful unassuming village perche. The property is sizeable, well kept and truly comfortable. The pool and shaded terrace undoubtedly a highlight. Although you are in close proximity to your neighbours the well tended, mature gardens help maintain privacy and are an added bonus to those used to the sparse planting that often accompanies rental properties in this hot area of France. One request would be for more glasses and serving dishes please Nick and Rosemary, as this picky chef and friends just wanted to stay in and soak up the wonderful ambience!

Reviewed by : The Denning Family

Brisbane, Australia

Date of stay: 2015-06-27

Quiet, Comfortable, Easy Luxury

We have just returned from a week staying in Le Mas de Rosemarie and couldn't have been happier with our accommodation. Nick and Rosemarie are very professional and easy to deal with and managed all our questions before and during our stay promptly and to our satisfaction. The actual accommodation is beautiful, spacious and comfortable meeting all our holiday needs. The Hamlet of houses was fully booked while we were there and yet it was as if there was no one around at all most of the time. It was so quiet and peaceful. The pool is without a doubt the best we've every experienced (and we're from the land of swimming pools!) and are now wondering why all inground pools aren't always built enormous and round! Space is the answer, and the backyard is so large it can handle the size of the pool easily. The backyard is generally a splendour with the smell of the pine scent permeating the air throughout the day competing only with the smell of lavender wafting on the breeze from the nearby fields. We ate on the patio every single day when we weren't lying around reading on it. Joucas is adorable ...don't leave it to the last night, like we did, to have dinner on the terrace as it just simply lovely. Every Luberon village you are likely to want to visit is no further than 25 minutes from the house with Gordes being about 7 minutes away and is an absolute show stopper.

Reviewed by : Tom & Lisa

Portland, Oregon USA

Date of stay: 2015-07-04

A Wonderful Week in a Fabulous House

We stayed in The Mas for a week in early July. First impression was very positive. Somebody has a keen eye for design and has done a very nice job with this property. House was furnished tastfully - simple and contemporary. A refreshing departure from what we usually see in the area. Very clean and everything was fully functional. Beautiful, private pool and landscape. Very charming and exactly what we like. A pleasant surprise for us. Owner "Nick" was attentive and made sure we were comfortable. We'll definitely be back here.

Reviewed by : Woods

London Uk

Date of stay: 2015-06-20

A really beautiful house, In a beautiful location

When we first saw this house online we liked the look of it, and when we arrived it didn't disappoint! Lovely and spacious, stylish and comfortable, the house had everything we had hoped for and more. Joucas was a lovely walk in the morning, to buy croissants or have a drink in La Terrace, ant the village itself is so pretty with beautiful views across the valley. This property is so well placed for exploring the beautiful villages, everything is 'ten minutes' away, even if it isn't! The swimming pool was just right for cooling off, and lazy afternoons in the sun. We had great food in Gordes, including the pizza restaurant that was recommended, and La Ferme de la Huppe, for a fabulous last night dinner with live jazz and a relaxed setting. Altogether this is a place to be recommended, for a lovely peaceful time, a beautiful setting, and very helpful hosts.

Reviewed by : Jenkins

Wyoming, USA

Date of stay: 2014-05-15

Amazing stay!

Thank you yet another lovely stay at Le Mas de Rosemarie. Two weeks was barely enough to enjoy the delights of this amazing place! We are already looking forward to next year’s visit!