Guest Reviews

Write a review

Reviewed by : Tom H

UK

Date of stay: 2018-08-24

Glorious relaxation in beautiful Luberon

We spent a week in Le Mas de Rosemarie staying in Le Bastide - one of four houses on the property. The house was outstanding and far exceeded our expectations - definitely better in real life than in the photos on the website! Loads of space in an open plan downstairs and 3 large bedrooms upstairs - perfect for our family of 5. The house came fully equipped with everything we could have thought of and was extremely comfortable. Beautiful covered terrace with a BBQ, outdoor dining and a swimming pool. Most of our time spent lazing around the pool and cooking lunches and dinner on the BBQ. Despite the peaceful countryside setting there was still plenty to do to keep over active children occupied including canoeing down the Sorgue and zip lining in Fontaine de Vaucluse. Gorgeous medieval villages dotted on hilltops with a wide choice of restaurants for the keen epicurean. It's not cheap but you certainly get what you pay for and as an occasional treat it was wonderful for 2 hard working parents and their energetic offspring! Would love to return.

Reviewed by : LeBourg

France

Date of stay: 2018-06-12

Absolutely fabulous

Le Mas de Rosemarie has everything you could possibly need for a very relaxing stay in one of the most beautiful regions of France. We stayed in the Bastide, which is spacious, airy, extremely well equipped, wth comfortable beds and good quality linen. After a day of visiting the nearby hilltop villages a dip in the spotless pool was a welcome relief from the heat. We ate at some of the restaurants recommended by Nick and Rosemary. They did not disappoint at all. Le Mas de Rosemarie is a true gem in a fantastic location. We're already looking forward to our next visit.

Reviewed by : DW

Pangbourne, England

Date of stay: 2018-05-15

We thought the property was fabulous

La Bastide is within an hour or so of all the major sites of Provence. The property is modern in every way, but still maintains an "old world" charm. The landscaping is lush, well maintained and provides privacy. The sparkling pool and outdoor lighting add to the ambience. I cannot say enough good things about our stay at La Bastide and the attentive owner, Nick. Quite frankly, if these accommodations do not meet your fancy, I would be startled........highly recommend!!!

Reviewed by : Rotterdam

Genoa, Italy

Date of stay: 2017-07-08

A super week!

We regularly spend a week per year in Luberon and this July we have selecte the "Bastide de Rosemarie " to stay in our Provence paradise. The Bastide is simply a mazing place located in the canter of the golden triangle, you are close to everything but the privacy , calm and peaceful . The site is perfect , full and well organized and Nick is a fantastic guest, always ready to assist for any issue. We had a great week there , the perfect place to go around by bike or if you prefer to select one of the tens "cantinas" and taste wine. The comfort is absolute , the best location we had in all our 7 visits to Luberon!!

Reviewed by : Cait Doyle

Victoria, Australia

Date of stay: 2017-06-03

A true 'Provençal' experience

We had a fabulous week at the Bastide. It is a truly wonderful villa, fitted out in a modern yet tasteful 'Provençal' fashion and the pool and outdoor area is perfect to enjoy the beautiful weather and superb outlook. The villa was very private and even though there are three other villas you are quite secluded from each other. The location is fantastic for exploring the Luberon towns - Gordes, Roussillon and Goult are nearby and we enjoyed a fantastic day of wine tasting from Menerbes to Roussillon - all based on Nick and Rosemary's recommendations. Nick and Rosemary are fantastic hosts - so easy to deal with and to book, providing useful info but then giving us a perfect amount of privacy. We love the Bastide and would love to come back one day.

Reviewed by : Alison

New York

Date of stay: 2016-06-17

Mas de Rosemarie

My family had a wonderful and memorable stay in Joucas at the Mas de Rosemarie. The house was both private but close to town and had beautiful views. It has a mix of feeling like a warm Provence villa while offering a very updated modern amenities and clean yet warm interiors. The common area is open with a nice indoor/outdoor flow and feel and each bedroom is well appointed with nice views and spacious modern bathrooms. Pool and patio was very nice though the early time of year made the pool a bit chilly. Nick was a very helpful and accommodating host and were very knowledgable about the area, providing a nice reference booklet of the areas attractions, vineyards, and restaurants. My kids really enjoyed the grounds and the shared summer kitchen with books, toys, and games. Very central and convenient for exploring the best villages in the Luberon. Definitely a place I would like to return to in the years ahead with my extended family using some of the other additional accommodations to house everyone. Thank you, Nick!

Reviewed by : HEP

Toronto, Canada

Date of stay: 2016-07-09

Fabulous Stay!

We recently stayed in the Bastide in July of 2016. It was everything we had hoped for and more! The property was absolutely gorgeous, very well maintained, and well represented in the photos. Beds were very comfortable and linens of good quality (and there were lots of towels!). We were travelling with our 2 children, and found the property to be very child-friendly. The property was also extremely well-located. We loved Joucas, and could easily walk or bike into town every morning to get pastries. (Also, the view from the restaurant in Joucas was breathtaking!) We rented bikes during our stay, and it was an easy (30) minute ride to Roussillon, or to Goult. By car, a close drive to Gordes, only a bit longer to Menerbes. Rosemary and Nick were very friendly and welcoming, and the list of restaurants, etc. that they provided was very helpful. We would absolutely recommend the property to others, and will stay again next time we are in the area!

Reviewed by : Alan

NY, USA

Date of stay: 2015-05-15

Fantastic stay!

We just returned from a fantastic stay at the Bastide de Rosemarie. Could not have imagined a better experience all around!! Beautiful site, top notch first class lodging with grade A amenities, gorgeous views and the perfect hosts (Nick and Rosemarie) who made us feel as if we were in our own home, thought about things well before we did and gracefully helped us make the most of our time in the region. We will be back!!!

Reviewed by : RG&E

UK

Date of stay: 2014-05-02

Didn't want to go home....

We have enjoyed the most wonderful week here in the Bastide and really don’t want to go home! The peace and quiet has been amazingly restorative to the soul! Thanks so much Nick and Rosemary for your attentiveness – we hope to be back one day!