Guest Reviews

Write a review

Reviewed by : James

Twickenham, London

Date of stay: 2019-07-13

Great stay

We were greeted warmly, and communication throughout our stay was superb. Whenever we had a question, the owners were quick to help. The cottage has everything needed, is clean, and feels well maintained. It's also in a nice location, close to the villages or Gordes etc. We've had a really lovely week and would definitely recommend to families or couples alike.

Reviewed by : pp

Wilmington, Delaware

Date of stay: 2018-07-09

An ideal spot

This was our second stay in The Cottage at Mas de Rosemarie and, as before, we couldn't ask for a more ideal spot. Nick and Rosemary are always attentive without being intrusive and are so warm and welcoming. The Cottage is perfect for relaxing and unwinding in the Luberon, with a charming, authentic feel to it. The location is quiet yet accessible to nearby villages, vineyards and many restaurants in the area. Even with three other houses on the property, we felt we had privacy and hardly noticed we had neighbors.

Reviewed by : Hillsidefarmers

Warwickshire, UK

Date of stay: 2018-07-29

Lovely week in the South of France

We had a very relaxing and comfortable week at Le mas - we stayed at the Cottage which sleeps six although we were a party of four (two adults, an 11 yr old and a 9 yr old). The owners were very helpful and pleasant but we didn't really see them much apart from check in and check out. The accommodation was situated in a very beautiful area with lots of attractions/restaurants close by in the car. The set up was chic but not so posh you couldn't relax. The outdoor space was just perfect for a family of four - the pool wasn't heated but it was so hot when we were there it wasn't a problem. I would recommend Le Mas de Rosemarie for a relaxing, sophisticated and comfortable self catering week. You need to book early as much of it gets booked up a year in advance - an indication of how well they do things. We would definitely consider going again.

Reviewed by : EI

Dublin, Ireland

Date of stay: 2018-05-24

Bliss...

Sometimes less is more, hence the title of this review.. Finishing up our second visit to Mas De Rosemarie and so sorry to be leaving.. last year we stayed for a week in late May in the Mas.. beautiful.. this time we stayed for ten days in early May in the Cottage.. bliss...!! 11 swims, 9 lunches, 5 games of tennis.. just perfect.. Nick and Rosemary are professionals.. always available but never intrusive.. leaving you to enjoy their properties as if you owned them..!! It’s a beautiful part of Provence.. far far from the madding crowds.. numerous pretty villages nearby with each offering at least one restaurant serving delicious food...!! As Arnie would say “we’ll be back”..!! Many times more.... Merci Rosemary and Nick..

Reviewed by : Louise N

Kent, Uk

Date of stay: 2018-09-01

Great stay ...

We have just returned from a week staying here. The booking and payment procedure was really easy and Rosemary answered all my queries (of which I had a few!). It was our first time in the area and we were glad we based ourselves here as everything was easy to get too. We visited lots of villages and found some lovely walks in the area. The markets are numerous and nearby and it was lovely to bring your purchases back to the house to consume whilst relaxing in the garden. The house is beautifully presented, very clean and had everything we needed. The gardens are lovely and there are lots of seating areas to relax in to enjoy some time in the sun (or shade). The pool was great to cool off in and I am glad we choose a property with its own private pool. Would recommend this property to stay in, it's suitable for a family or a couple with space for all. I would definitely book it again with no hesitation.

Reviewed by : Kasper Denmark

Denmark

Date of stay: 2018-07-21

Top class

Stayed at The Cottage for one week. This is a top class house and perfect for 6 people. Big and nice garden with a pool all beautiful keept. The house are really nice and the bedrooms nice and big. We had a super dialog with with the owner from the start with easy payment and help during our stay. This is a 5 star property and we will absolutely be back. We had the best working wi-fi in a rental house - ever :-)

Reviewed by : Lisa

UK

Date of stay: 2017-08-19

Idyllic, peaceful Provence

Wonderful location and excellent facilities in a beautiful part of Provence. Beautiful villages all around that are close enough to explore for part of the day and still have time to relax around the pool. The property is very cleverly divided into 4 separate dwellings that each have a pool and private gardens. The hosts, Rosemary and Nick are extremely accommodating and friendly and provide a very useful information booklet of places to visit and where to eat. We would love to return again one day and would definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone wanting to visit this region.

Reviewed by : Joel

Switzerland

Date of stay: 2015-05-23

Just perfect

Very nice mas tastefully decorated, like the photos in 3D! Beautiful garden with great views. Quiet, very well located in the heart of the Luberon . Very friendly welcome from Nick and Rosemary. Just perfect.