Guest Reviews

Write a review

Reviewed by : Tony and Lynn

Ottawa, Canada

Date of stay: 2019-06-01

A little gem in Luberon

There were no surprises when we arrived at "The Little House" one of four properties at Mas de Rosemarie, each with their own pool and private garden The owners had provided lots on information, including detailed instructions and a map, and were there to meet us. We were accompanied by two friends from the UK making their first visit to Provence. "The Little House" is perfect for two couples and with its large patio, swimming pool and large private garden it would also be ideal for a family. Located just a kilometre from Joucas, it is the perfect location for exploring the Luberon and its villages. Although the owners are not on site, they live nearby and respond promptly to any questions. We hope to return next year. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by : GlobeTrotting

London

Date of stay: 2018-08-17

Le Mas de Rosemarie - a truly amazing find

We are not normally ones for going back to the same place twice but this is our second year here and we can't wait to go back again. Not only is the house amazing but so is the surrounding area. There is so much to do, you can't possibly get it done in one week. The property places you right in the heart of everything. We have 2 young kids (6 & 8) and they were on the go all week. But there is also plenty to do for older family and those without kids. We stayed in The Little House, which was perfect for us. The garden is huge and our 2 spent most of the week running round and diving into the pool. When they needed to get out of the sun they were able to run in and put on Netflix until they were ready to jump back in the pool again . On both occasions we have been here the property is clean, tidy and well stocked with everything you will need. Not that you need to do any cooking as there are so many fantastic places to eat nearby.

Reviewed by : Ian B

Derbyshire

Date of stay: 2018-06-11

Absolutely fabulous

This is the first time we have stayed at Le Mas De Rosemarie.Absolutely fabulous.The property was perfect,The area is so beautiful, the food fabulous, so many lovely places to visit near by. Nick and Rosemarie a massive thank you we will definitely be returning. Regards Ian

Reviewed by : Cedarstew

Etobicoke, Canada

Date of stay: 2018-06-01

Sensational stay in Provence

Le Mas de Rosemarie - a collection of four houses in a compound just outside of Joucas. In the Little Cottage was beautifully decorated- 2 bedrooms, comfortable living room and spacious harvest table in the kitchen. It was just so clean, airy, very much a French provincial feel. All the amenities were there to use plus we hadbeautiful grounds, our own pool... great outdoor patio for eating plus access to a summer "kitchen"/lounge right next door. There is so much to see and experience in Provence - this was the perfect base - a home away from home. Be warned - the baguettes and fresh market goods are addictive. You will need a car - and a good GPS system to navigate some of the tiny roads.

Reviewed by : Michelle

London

Date of stay: 2017-08-25

Perfect!

I can't recommend the little house enough - it has everything you need and has a lovely style. The garden is massive and private. The area is very pretty and there's so much on offer - we hired bikes (Rosemary recommended a good hire company) - we all enjoyed a few days exploring. Rosemary and Nick are friendly, helpful hosts and they've really thought of everything at this beautiful destination.

Reviewed by : SMPhillips

Frankfurt

Date of stay: 2017-07-15

Great property in a fantastic location

We (2 adults and an 18 month toddler) have just spent a wonderful week in The Luberon, staying at The Little House. The location is perfect, just outside the beautiful village of Joucas and within very easy driving distance of the many outstanding neighbouring villages. Joucas itself is a hidden gem, and is easily walked within 5-10 minutes: the bistro there is very good quality with fantastic food and a great view. We used The Little House as a base both to explore the villages (most notably Gordes, Goult, Rouisillon, Menerbes) and also the vineyards of which there are many within a short distance (either driving or walking). The villa itself is of a very high quality, furnished to a superior standard and the owners really aim to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We were also well catered for with our toddler with beds/high chairs provided at no extra cost. All in all, we cannot speak any more highly of our holiday at The Little House and are looking forward to planning a future visit.

Reviewed by : Christine

Australia

Date of stay: 2016-06-25

Big things come in small packages!

The Little House was a big surprise! The house looked amazing on the internet but surpassed our expectations in reality! The property was clean, well maintained and well located. It was close to all the tourist attractions but offered the privacy we were looking for. The backyard is a real feature and lends itself well to enjoying the beautiful summer nights . A true provencial experience and great customer service from Nick and Rosemarie! We'll be back!

Reviewed by : Tommo

West Sussex

Date of stay: 2016-06-18

Beyond Expectations..........

Where to start...from the very warm welcome from Rosemary & Nick on arrival, to the beautiful location, to the privacy of the property, to the fabulous linens (JL, The White Co). It is perfectly located for visiting the many stunningly beautiful hilltop villages, local restaurants and markets. There are three other houses here, behind a private gate and each property is very secluded. Rosemary & Nick's information folder is second to none and has been so useful. The superlatives could go on and on, but just visit - we have loved it.

Reviewed by : John & Wendy

Leigh Lancashire

Date of stay: 2016-04-23

A jewel in The Luberon

An excellent location to explore the delights of Provence. Rosemary & Nick were excellent hosts, providing a great information folder containing recommendations for Restaurants, Vineyards and Markets aplenty. The Little House was a perfect haven for 2 weeks of rest and relaxation. A well equipped and beautifully maintained property, private and secluded at Le Mas de Rosemarie We would definitely recommend this property to friends/family despite wanting to keep it 'our secret' We look forward to our next visit!!

Reviewed by : Blake

San Francisco, CA

Date of stay: 2015-05-19

You must see to believe

Mon dieu, this was a wonderful experience! Nick's communication was punctual, accurate, abundant, and clear. His info packet had a long list of wineries, restaurants, and markets that we made extensive use of. Oh, and the house? It is beyond description. You must see to believe. Exactly as it looks and even nicer.

Reviewed by : Lesley-Jane

Derbyshire

Date of stay: 2015-05-23

Lovely house!

We had a lovely stay at the end of May for my Partners birthday. Rosemary was on hand to give advice on restaurants and cakes! The house is in a small complex, however, it may be the smallest house (Little house) but I think its position is the most secluded and quiet. The outside space is great, lots of seating options! Pretty much all you could wish is provided, including a great book of info on the area. Quiet, comfy beds and a great range of DVD's if you fancy a quiet night in! We look forward to returning!

Reviewed by : colin

New Brunswick

Date of stay: 2014-05-29

A quite exceptional time

We had an exceptional stay at the Little House. You made us feel welcome even before we arrived! We certainly enjoyed the wine and olive oil, as well as all the helpful advice. Many thanks!