Guest Reviews

Write a review

Reviewed by : Jesse

Calgary, Canada

Date of stay: 2018-04-19

Will definitely return

We absolutely loved staying at Serge’s home. The location was magical and the house was a perfect set up for our large group of five adults and five kids. The kids absolutely loved the heated pool which is well secured with a double locked gate. The adults also loved the chefs kitchen that included everything needed to make large family meals to share around the dining table and the outdoor patio space. The house is located on a quiet street and it is very easy to walk to many nearby conveniences including a fun playground, boulangerie, unique kids candy store, and a slightly longer walk to the produce store and butcher. Serge was extremely helpful with the local recommendations including setting us up with his colleague who owned a bike store where we rented bikes for the week. Speaking of, Robion is a perfect place for setting off on many different types of bike trips, including mountain biking and family road biking to the nearby villages along quiet streets. There are also a number of interesting jogging and hiking options from right outside the front door. This location honestly has something for everyone!! We will make it a point to come back here again!

Reviewed by : Juan

London

Date of stay: 2018-04-04

Great family home to explore the area

Fantastic views, great living room areas and a nice extra space with a piano and billiards table... We had a lovely time as a family of 7 exploring the beautiful local towns and going on long walks from this well-kept home. Look forward to staying again sometime soon!

Reviewed by : Elizabeth

Boston, USA

Date of stay: 2018-06-06

Fantastic home and location!

We spent 3 fabulous weeks at Les Felibres in Robion. Our family came and went and we were as few as 2 and as many as 9 and the house felt perfect for all of us! It's very spacious, comfortable, decorated to a very high standard, with large gathering spaces inside and on the terraces or by the pool, but it didn't feel too big or sterile. It was perfect for our family. The house was very well equipped with a beautiful heated pool, a gym, a large and beautifully landscaped terrace overlooking beautiful views of the valley. The landscaping and flowers were lovely! We were delighted to find that walking trails through the Petite Luberon were basically outside our door! A wonderful baker and green grocer were a pleasant walk away and the bike trails were a minute walk from the house. Robion is centrally located in the Luberon so that you can easily visit or bike to many of the Luberion hill villages. Last but not least, Serge and Corinne, the owners, could not have been lovelier or more helpful people. You won't be disappointed!! We're already hoping for a trip back.

Reviewed by : Wendy

London

Date of stay: 2015-08-14

Amazing house!

We had the most amazing and relaxing week at Les Felibres at the end of August 2015. The house was simply amazing with plenty of space and character and only a 60 minutes drive from Marseille. It was very comfortable with a well equipped kitchen complete with a choice of coffee machines (bring your nespresso capsules if thats your thing) and even a Sonos system so we could play our music. The house is spacious and cool on hot days. The gardens and pool were perfect - we did use the heating for the pool to keep it at 29'c so we and the kids (age 7 and 9) could play in the water to our hearts content. Great BBQ outside the kitchen and lovely sunny and shady terraces with plenty of space to relax. The views were incredible and sunsets wonderful. It was a 5 minutes walk to the shops in Robion and an easy drive to the many lovely french villages and markets of the Luberon. Plenty to do and yet amazingly relaxing and peaceful. Serge and Corinne were always on hand if we had any questions and the perfect hosts....would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by : Nova

Israel

Date of stay: 2014-04-11

Great house, great location, great owners, highly recommended

We have stayed at this lovely house for a little more than a week. We were 4 adults and 3 children. The house is well equipped, very clean, organized and has a very good atmosphere. We had everything we needed, all electrical equipment and TV Cables etc. there is a lot of space, you can find your place to hang out together, or if you need some privacy - you can find your own little corner, either inside in one of the many spaces or outside in one of the gardens. The swimming pool is heated, the Jim is equipped with sound system, There is a refrigerator for your wine- just come in and enjoy! The owners are lovely, very nice and give a good feeling All the house (and it is a big house!) was perfectly cleaned and looked Beautiful and is decorated tastefully. We highly recommend this house in Luberon! Made our Vacation unforgetable!!

Reviewed by : Lucia

Spain

Date of stay: 2013-08-08

A marvellous house, the best stay

A really lovely, very comfortable house. The owners were very nice too.

Reviewed by : D Forti

France

Date of stay: 2013-07-06

Excellent

A wonderful house, very quiet and amazing views over the Luberon. Very private, we were able to enjoy the garden, the terrace, the pool in peace. The house is extremely clean, very well organized and decorated tastefully. The owners are very attentive, they really know the area and gave us very nice recommendations for restaurants and what to see. Our family would happily return without hesitation.

Reviewed by : Pete

UK

Date of stay: 2013-06-28

A beautiful house. Perfect.

We have spent the best holiday ever in this house. It is extremely beautiful and comfortable and is blessed with a breathtaking view. It is very close to the village but it is very private and quiet. The owners Corinne and Serge are very kind and from the region so they have given us all the good addresses. it is also right in the Luberon and as we love walking there is a path that leads directly to the Luberon mountain. We strongly recommend this house.