Guest Reviews

Write a review

Reviewed by : Frederic D

Paris

Date of stay: 2018-08-18

A very happy week in a lovely house

A very beautiful and large house in an ideal setting, with beautiful views of the different terraces to enjoy at different times of the day. The pool is very large, well lit for enjoying the evening. The house is quiet and very close to beautiful villages and markets of Luberon. We will return with pleasure with family or friends.

Reviewed by : Marina

USA

Date of stay: 2018-09-08

Family time in Luberon

We spent two weeks at Le Veran in September with our kids and our one year old granddaughter. The house is nice, comfortable and well equipped. The views from the house are gorgeous. The garden is big with a lots of space for kids to play and with a beautiful pool. Thank you, Antoine for getting a baby crib and a high chair for our granddaughter! She felt very comfortable. We can highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a family vacation in the Luberon.

Reviewed by : bruce

UK

Date of stay: 2018-06-25

Beautiful Luberon house in fantastic rural setting

We had an excellent 10 days holiday. The house is in a very beautiful location in a rural setting with a fantastic view across to Goult. There is an outdoor dining table which makes a great place to eat an evening meal as the sun sets (and garden dining areas that work at different times of the day). The house is a good size, nicely furnished in a mix of modern and traditional, comfortable and clean, and with a very well equipped kitchen. And working internet. The garden is large and peaceful with a good pool. We put up a badminton net, and there is also a table tennis table. Though rural, it is only a short drive into Bonnieux, Goult or Menerbes, with lots of other of the Luberon villages easily accessible. All have great markets (Apt on Saturday morning is best). The cottage is a fantastic base for cycling if you are fit and like hills, but you can also easily pick up the disused railway track that has a cycle route from Cucuron to Apt. Antoine was a great host, very relaxed and helpful, there if we needed him but otherwise left us to it. A great place to stay and hopefully we will get a chance to return some time.

Reviewed by : Barbara

Germany

Date of stay: 2017-09-04

Beautiful property in the heart of the Luberon

This holiday home leaves nothing to be desired - lovingly furnished, it can accommodate up to ten people. From the large vine-covered seat you can enjoy a fantastic view of Goult and the plain. The rooms all have a separate bath or shower. In the heated swimming pool and the beautiful seating corner a warm evening can end perfectly! For those who love tranquility, the house is the perfect place, away from any noise, embedded in a lot of land and trees, a small paradise. The location is ideal to explore all the sights of the Luberon. We are excited and look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed by : PenS

Hannover, Germany

Date of stay: 2017-06-17

A Perfect Week in the Provence

We spent one week at Le Veran at the beginning of summer and still look back with fond memories. The property is in a rural setting, but Bonnieux and Goult are close enough for an early morning drive for the obligatory breakfast croissants. The house and garden are just as the pictures show. The garden is big and offers lots of space and opportunities for children to run and play and have lazy summer evening picnics, the pool is perfect, clear and can be heated up nicely if so desired. For families with small children the fencing around the pool area offers peace of mind in addition to the pool alarm. We thoroughly enjoyed all three outside seating areas, one behind the house for dinner, a lovely shaded area for lunch and my personal favorite facing Goult and overlooking the fields for breakfast, enjoying the tranquility of the morning. The house itself offers all necessary amenities for a comfortable stay and is tastefully furnished. All of us found pleasant rooms and bathrooms for a comfortable stay. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome from the start. We can heartily recommend this property to anyone looking for peace and quiet, a good starting point to explore the Luberon and a comfortable, laid back and relaxed stay in Provence. Thank you once again to Antoine and his family!

Reviewed by : Nathalie

Florida, USA

Date of stay: 2017-07-17

Your review title

We so enjoyed our stay at this wonderful provencial farm home. I spent my two weeks basically reading and relaxing at the same spot at patio table, in a constant breeze overlooking the most beautiful view of the rolling hills of the Goult hillside. My husband and 5 children spent their days exploring beautiful villages, day after day. Good internet reception was most appreciated. Antoine was charming and attentive. Pool was pristine, elegant, and the water was perfect temperature. Ping pong table for countless hours of family fun. Awesome lavendar fields surrounding property give complete privacy and isolation from neighbors. Large yard for playing. Swing set and seesaw for children. Milky Way and stars so bright at night. Congratulations, Antoine and family! Can't wait to see you again next year!

Reviewed by : Enya

Antwerpen

Date of stay: 2016-06-25

Paradise

We stayed a week in this beautiful farmhouse with its lovely terrasses. The New pool is wonderful and there is enough shade under the new olive trees. The fence makes the pool kidsafe. The lavender fields give you a welcoming Provençal scent when you drive up to the house. Cats can be parked under trees for shade also. We used the BBQ for our supper every evening. The owners are so friendly and give you a tour of the house at the beginning of the week and you can reach them by mail 24/7. The only negative thing is that we just booked a week and could not stay longer. We will be booking Le Véran next time we visit the Luberon.

Reviewed by : yehouda

Jerusalem, Israel

Date of stay: 2016-04-20

house of dreams and reminiscences

You reach this beautiful house through fields of lavender, vineyards and green hills and you are taken aback by the views from the veranda leading to the house - picturesque villages, mountains at the background, green hills and trees all around. We - a family of 8 including 2 kids - spent a lovely week at this beautiful residence and enjoyed everything it offered - spacious 4 bedrooms with showers ensuite, very big, naturally lightened living room and a welcoming kitchen offering everything you need to cook and "mijoter", spacious grounds around the house and a swimming pool. We were welcomed by Antoine, the smiling and friendly owner of the place who will help you in everything you may request. Don't forget to ask him about the schedule of farmers' markets at the villages around - and do not miss that of Apt, on Saturdays, 20 minutes drive from here. For other provisions you have a big supermarket at Coustelet, 15 minutes drive to the opposite direction. Do you want to forget the world? - this is a comfortable place to do it: a welcoming swimming pool and spacious playgrounds will attract your kids and company, and shadowy corners will host you for reading and relaxing. Do you wish to walk or bike amidst green nature - from here you can start tens of tracks. Tourisme is your thing? - Avignon is 30 minutes away, Aix en Provence 45 not to speak of the colorful villages hanging on the slopes of the hills around you. You will leave this pearl unwillingly and will savor reminiscences of it for months. Yehouda

Reviewed by : murielle

London

Date of stay: 2014-06-18

A piece of heaven

A beautiful property surrounded by vineyards and lavender fields, with a former farmhouse renovated with character--comfortable for a large group. Close to Goult (a lunch at Cafe de la Poste is a meal of a lifetime), and the beautiful villages of Bonnieux and Lacoste. Don't miss the Sunday market at nearby Coustellet.