Guest Reviews

Write a review

Reviewed by : Kat from Switzerland

Le Clos des Cedres

Date of stay: 2020-07-18

Just relax

With 3 generations we have spent wonderful holidays in the house. It offers a lot of space, is very well equipped and very nicely furnished. The pool area was used very much by us in the hot temperatures. We will come back again with pleasure. Thanks also for the great support from Christine and Nadia.

Reviewed by : MrsB

Cambridge, UK

Date of stay: 2019-08-03

Relaxing break in beautiful surroundings

The property is conveniently located just 40 minutes from Avignon so very easy to access. We were a group of 2 families and the 5 bedroom/5 bathroom layout worked extremely well for us. The property was a great size, clean, well laid out and beautifully decorated; exactly as per the photos. It was very well equipped and the location was very peaceful. It was very hot when we stayed so the pool was the main attraction. The sloping entrance was great and you could just sit in the water to keep cool if necessary. The area itself is beautiful. We didn't venture far but the cedar forest in the village is worth a wander and the nearby village of L'isle Sur La Sorgue was fantastic (a visit to the partage des eaux is a must). The local bakery in the village was lovely and had an excellent selection of items. The most relaxing holiday we've ever had. The property owner (Christine) was very responsive to all of my questions (thank you!). Would recommend.

Reviewed by : Francis

Georgetown

Date of stay: 2018-06-26

a beautiful stay

The house is very pleasant and decorated with taste. The garden and the pool are lovely. The neighborhood is calm. Cordial interactions with the owners. We will come back!

Reviewed by : F H

Tiverton

Date of stay: 2017-08-10

A beautiful house in Provence

Our family had a lovely stay in this villa, with lots of space for us all, plus a great pool for the children to enjoy. The kitchen was very well equipped and the location was ideal for enjoy the whole region. I'd highly recommend it!

Reviewed by : Joerg

Germany

Date of stay: 2017-06-19

Wonderful house with beautiful grounds and perfect facilities

thank you that you have left your wonderful home for us. House, pool and all facilities are perfect. We had fantastic days in this beautiful area and can not wait to come back. Thanks a lot and see you soon

Reviewed by : Agnes L

Arles

Date of stay: 2017-04-19

Superb house

We had a great time. The farmhouse is tastefully decorated, the exterior is very well maintained, everything is impeccable. The living room is spacious and pleasant. The terrace, garden and pool invite relaxation and well-being. The area is beautiful, there are many interesting things to see.

Reviewed by : Mike N.

Washington, DC USA

Date of stay: 2018-06-02

Nice home in quiet, relaxing area

Whenever renting a home sight unseen, I am a bit nervous about what I will find when I arrive for my holiday. There was no need to be nervous because Le Clos des Cedres was perfect - clean, modern, fresh - and exactly what we had hoped for. The location allowed us to easily visit various highlights of Provence -- Gordes, Lacoste, Roussillon, etc. -- enjoy the markets, and Châteauneuf-du-Pape was only a 45 minute drive away. In the town of Cabrieres d’Avignon, we absolutely loved the restaurant, Le Vieux Bistrot, which was magnificent. The food and service were outstanding so we elected to dine there twice. Le Clos des Cedres was exactly as described and pictured on this website. 5 bedrooms and 5 1/2 bathrooms, with the larger master suite (with veranda) occupying the second floor of the house. The other four bedrooms and bathrooms are on the main level. While the bedrooms are not large (partly because of the ensuite bathrooms + clothes closets), they are comfortable and clean. We had one minor problem with the stove and the house manager was very responsive, arranging someone to come the very next morning to fix it. We were extremely impressed. The check-in and check-out process was simple.

Reviewed by : sciguy

Brimingham, Alabama

Date of stay: 2015-05-23

A little piece of Paradise

Just returned from a lovely week in Provence. Myself and four other mature ladies rented the house for a week. It worked perfectly because each of us had our own bedroom. The house is lovely, very clean and new and decorated to perfection. The highlight is the outside space and the pool. Unfortunately the weather was not quiet warm enough to get into the pool, but we enjoyed lounging around it and eating out of doors.The house is located perfectly for visiting the various villages in the Luberon, it is not far from any of the villages you might like to visit. i would not hesitate to rent this house again or recommend it to a friend.

Reviewed by : Sally

England

Date of stay: 2014-07-04

Your review title

Spent a wonderful time at Le Clos des Cedres with my family. The house was very comfortable and well equipped. I would definately return to Le Clos but sadly my family have outgrown the house!

Reviewed by : BalNight

Le Clos des Cedres

Date of stay: 2014-05-03

Vacation in Provence

The location is good - at the end of the village, calm and quiet but yet not far away (10-20 min walk) from the center. The village itself is pleasant and has character, although it is not in the league of Gordes and Roussillon. There is a very good restaurant too - do not miss it! The property was clean, modern and well equipped. We could park four cars in the yard and there was room for at least one more. The housekeeper has been very kind and helpful (but you may experience some difficulties with communication if you do not have a French speaker in the group). She also prepared for us (not for free of course) a really delicious dinner - highly recommended! All the major attractions of Provence are easily accessible by car. I highly recommend visiting Avignon, Arles and Orange; Gordes, Roussillon, Menerbes and Lacoste; do not miss Les Baux-de-Provence. Generally, there was not a single place in Provence that was not worth visiting! I would definitely recommend Provence as a destination and Le Clos des Cedres as a base camp for exploring it!

Reviewed by : JFK

Netherlands

Date of stay: 2013-06-15

Great property, great location!

We enjoyed our stay very much! Fantastic house with great livingroom, kitchen and garden. Nice made pool, super calm town. The customer service was very good and the house was well maintained and clean. Remarks would be the absence of airco and the quality of the beds. Apart from that fantastic and for sure to recommand for any one that likes luxery, peace and privacy!!! Enjoy your stay!

Owner response:
Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you had a good stay in our home: we do everything we can to ensure the satisfaction and comfort of our guests. We do not offer air conditioning, because our house is very well insulated, to demanding environmental standards. Our region being very sunny, it is nevertheless best to keep windows and shutters closed in daytime to keep a house cool. Regarding the bedding, which is new as this was the first year the house was completed, we chose it carefully, but each has their own taste when it comes to beds... You have fond memories of your stay with us and that is our only goal. So, mission accomplished! We look forward to your next visit. Christine