Guest Reviews

Write a review

Reviewed by : Anna

Brisbane

Date of stay: 2018-09-26

Fantastique

Wow! We loved everything about Roussillon and Roussillon House!!! Even better than the pictures. Everything you could need was provided...superb location...and super helpful and friendly service.....already recommending to family and friends!!!

Reviewed by : Tracy

Tanunda, Australia

Date of stay: 2018-09-02

Beautiful apartment in a beautiful village

This was a very well appointed, spacious apartment, with a lovely balcony with a great view and was perfect for 2 couples but would have also suited 3 couples as there was 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Clean, comfortable, and with everything you could want for a week (or more) holiday. Set in a lovely little village with plenty of restaurants and shops, great walking trail and an easy drive (as long as you don't mind narrow windy roads) to other villages and attractions. A fantastic relaxing week.

Reviewed by : Barbara

Rhode Island

Date of stay: 2018-09-19

Great view and location!

This home is right in the middle of the village of Roussillon - perfect location for a home base to wander, shop, and dine and then explore all the nearby villages. Bedrooms were ample, but twin-bedded room more suitable for kids than two adults sharing. Wonderful terrace for a glass of wine or breakfast, and a great kitchen, full-size refrigerator. Housekeeping was great to respond to any need or question we had. Staircase has no railing, so not so great for kids or older folk. We had all we needed to feel right at home and enjoy the village and explore the area.

Reviewed by : Marianne

Denmark

Date of stay: 2017-10-17

A fantastic appartment in the heart of Roussillon

A beautiful place to spend some days in the Luberon! Gorgeous views from the terrace (and the windows of the appartment) and the interior tastefully decorated. Also very well equipped with big pots and pans, hair-dryer, ironing board and anything else you may need. We will definitely stay here again when we visit the area. The appartment and Roussillon really offer the perfect setting for a wonderful vacation.

Reviewed by : l196

Laos

Date of stay: 2017-05-02

The hills are alive with the vibrancy of colours

Rousillon is a great base for exploring and Roussillon House is just the best base in the village with shops and restaurants at the front door and the ever-changing light show animating the forested ochre hills from the wide glass living room doors and terrace at the back. The house is very well equipped and charmingly and unfussily decorated. The ambience and views are so good you'll need to push yourself to leave the house.

Reviewed by : Cait Doyle

Victoria, Australia

Date of stay: 2017-05-27

Amazing views

We loved ''Roussillon House' and had a fantastic week there. The balcony is the perfect place to enjoy any meal or just a glass of wine - we could never tire of that gorgeous view. The apartment is beautifully decorated and in a fantastic central location. Roussilllon is a beautiful village to stay in - amazing views and everything you need for a perfect week in Provence.

Reviewed by : Bill

Australia

Date of stay: 2016-07-13

Great House

We had a lovely 10 days here with many festive family dinners looking out over the countryside. Everything lived up to expectations. :) Fantastic location in the heart of a lovely hill top village. Nice aspect, tastefully fitted out and some nice architectural touches. Despite having the village centre literally outside the front door, it was amazingly quiet and private. Owner and caretaker were excellent. Can thoroughly recommend this house.

Reviewed by : Tom Walsh

Ireland

Date of stay: 2016-06-06

Wonderful location in the centre of the hill top village .

As a familiy we really enjoyed our stay. The description was accurate but the images don't do the place justice. This is a beautifully restored ancient house right in the middle of the town. The attention to detail is amazing with carefully chosen furniture and artefacts everywhere you turn. But for us it was really the softness of beds and linen that made it feel like a 5 star hotel. The place is really spacious and is stocked up with games if u are unlucky with the weather. We played chess on the balcony most nights before retiring ! Idyilic is an understatement ! A Hidden Gem ! Regards Tom Walsh

Reviewed by : Canadian family

Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

Date of stay: 2015-07-11

A beautiful home in Roussillon

This is a beautiful home in Roussillon - beautifully furnished and very comfortable. It is spacious (2 levels), very clean and central to Roussillon and the rest of Provence. The views from the terrace are exceptional and never ceased to impress us. It was great to start a day with a coffee and relax watching the ochre cliffs. Families with young children should be aware that the stairs are steep and don’t have a railing on the lower landing. The owner's communication was excellent and everything was as shown on website, and as expected. Plenty of good restaurants nearby and bakeries etc. We highly recommend this place.