Guest Reviews

Write a review

Reviewed by : Willis

Richmond, Virginia US

Date of stay: 2019-10-12

Best find in the Luberon

My husband and I spent 3 weeks in this charming cottage. The description of the Cabanon is completely accurate. It comes equipped with all amenities needed for a comfortable stay. The location simply can't be beat. My husband needed to work several hours a day and while he worked I took walks to the neighboring village of Lacoste , which is a 45 minute walk each way. I took many less ambitious walks to and from the village of Bonnieux. One day I rented a bike and cycled from Bonnieux to Roussillon to Goult and back to Bonnieux. Bonnieux has all the shops and restaurants necessary for an interesting vacation; including a bicycle rental shop, 2 open air markets per weeks, and even a petite spa to get that necessary pedicure! Although the many surrounding villages are charming to visit for the day, Bonnieux seemed to offer more choices of restaurants and amenities.The Cabanon was well maintained and extremely clean. The pool is sparkling and I wish we could have made more use out of it than we did, but October was a bit chillier than we anticipated. Anna could not have been more accommodating and helpful. My husband and I recommend the Cabanon for a delightful stay in the Luberon .

Reviewed by : Kwi

Holland

Date of stay: 2019-06-22

The holiday cottage of your dreams!

We had the most wonderfull two weeks at Le Cabanon. I felt I was living in a movie or book. The cottage itself has all you want and need. It’s very clean en very private. It’s not isolated though, because it is in the big secluded garden of owner Anna. She is a lovely host and we were fortunate to meet and talk to her. Bonnieux is 5 minutes by car and has all amenitities like a bakery, small grocery store and pharmacy. Lovely villages like Bonnieux, Lacoste, Menerbes and Oppède Le View are all “down the road”. Like all the other guests before us, we know we’ll be back. Staying here was magic!

Reviewed by : Scot

Bonnieux

Date of stay: 2019-05-20

Wonderful and recommended

Wonderful rustic , charming cottage accommodation , well appointed , clean and comfortable. Loved the wildflower gardens with options of places to sit in sun or shade. Great base to explore the hillside villages with access to beautiful countryside walks and a choice of good restaurants. Anna our host was a delight to meet and available if any queries arose. Would definitely recommend this accommodation .Alice

Reviewed by : Anne & Ian

Montreal, Canada

Date of stay: 2018-05-28

A little gem in the Luberon

We truly enjoyed our stay at Le Cabanon in Bonnieux. It is cosy and so comfortable! We even had a litttle BBQ. We spent 5 days there and it became our home away from home. We particularly enjoyed meeting Anna who made us feel right at home. Although the weather wasn't the greatest, we got to use the beautiful pool. The Cabanon is a good 20 minute walk to Bonnieux, but a quick drive to town. Parking there wasn't a problem. We highly recommend Anna's place and can't wait to go back.

Reviewed by : Alison

Devon, UK

Date of stay: 2016-10-22

Wonderful, wonderful!

We had a fabulous week at Le Cabanon. The description of the little house was spot on and was just what we wanted - a base for some great walking and touring and close enough to the village to walk to and fro easily. (We did need a torch to get back in the evenings though!) The village itself is gorgeous with breath-taking views from the old church and the shopkeepers were friendly and helpful. Le Fournil restaurant was a particular favourite, along with the Salon de The for yummy breakfasts. There is a good tourist information office and a lovely trail through the village with little plaques pointing out interesting facts from its history. Anna, the host, was really friendly and helpful and she knows the area well so can give lots of good advice about places to go. We can't recommend Le Cabanon highly enough and have already booked to go back in the spring!

Reviewed by : Marise

South Africa

Date of stay: 2016-06-11

Pleasing to the senses and to the mind

We stayed at Le Cabanon for 10 nights during our first visit to France and it was lovely. We received a friendly, warm welcome and excellent service from the owner Anna, who is fluent in English and a wonderful host. We found the listing description extremely accurate in all regards. Le Cabanon is a lovingly restored and charming little shed perfect for two people - immaculately clean, well maintained, well-furnished and beautifully decorated with an eye for detail and the comfort of the guest in mind. It is located in a gorgeous and peaceful setting within easy reach of the other Luberon villages. We will happily return.

Reviewed by : Mike

England

Date of stay: 2015-10-17

Excellent Stay!

We found Le Cabanon extremely well equipped and very comfortable for the two of us. It is well located and within walking distance of the village and we found it most central to our week of touring around the region. Anna is an extremely friendly and welcoming host and assisted in highlighting some of the local attractions. Well deserves the 5 star rating!

Reviewed by : Jean-Pierre

Dongelberg (Belgium)

Date of stay: 2015-06-08

Stay in "Le Cabanon" near Bonnieux

perfect for two - the owner was very helpful during our stay - the village of Bonnieux is not far and has a few good restaurants - the information received beforehand on the house were accurate and the property was well maintained - we would recommend the property to anybody

Reviewed by : Cerys

UK

Date of stay: 2015-06-22

Lovely, cosy hideaway

We had a lovely stay in the Cabanon. It's picturesque, well-equipped and perfect for two people. The setting and house are tranquil and we enjoyed relaxing in the garden. Everything was clean and tidy and as described. Bonnieux with shops and restaurants is a pleasant walk away, so you can have a glass of wine with dinner without having to worry about driving back. All aspects of the booking went smoothly and Anna was very helpful and easy to deal with. We would happily stay again.