Guest Reviews

Write a review

Reviewed by : Stewart

Lusaka, Zambia

Date of stay: 2019-09-21

Living the village life

This is a special place in the centre of the village of Menerbes. It is quiet as can be and, as you walk out the door, you have the feeling of being in an authentic medieval town without the trappings of tourism seen in so many other villages. Two minute walk to the grocery/wine shop, 20 seconds to the bakery and 10 seconds to the nearest restaurant.The large verandah with views of the countryside is perfect for breakfast and dinner en plain air. Well decorated with all the little details thought through. Well equipped kitchen and two lovely bedrooms, one with views over the nearby hills. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by : Elizabeth

Western Australia

Date of stay: 2019-04-07

Home Sweet Home

My family of two young children (5 & 8) had a very enjoyable stay at MaisondeMenerbes. Everything is tastefully decorated with quality linen and towels; cookware; crockery; cutlery; glassware; and serving ware. The home is clean, light and spacious. The owner has gone to extra effort to fit out the home as if they lived there permanently. The location is very much in the centre of Menerbes with a glorious view it is impossible not to enjoy it. We enjoyed multiple outings including: - walked from Bonnieux to Lacoste & return - twice. - Lourmarin markets & Chateau - Gordes markets & abbaye. U - Foret des Cedres. - Dinner at Le5 Bistrot. - Dinner at at Saveurs. The property is a fraction more expensive than other two bedroom properties however, this is well justified by the additional living areas and top quality everything. The gite is not just holiday accommodation it is a home. We highly recommend the property particularly for longer stays.

Reviewed by : henjef

Charlotte, NC

Date of stay: 2018-06-23

Fantastic Visit at Maison de Menerbes

My wife and I had an idyllic one week stay in Maison de Menerbes in June 2018. This property was better than described and we frankly wished we had stayed longer. Due to the well-equipped kitchen, each morning my wife would put the coffee on and I would walk around the corner to Les Gourmets de David for our daily supply of croissant, pain au chocolot and baguettes. Back in 2 minutes, we would enjoy breakfast out on the terrace overlooking the valley in lavender bloom and the mountains in the distance. We ate many dinners on that same terrace with provisions bought at the well-supplied Epicerie du Luberon in Menerbes as well as from the Thursday market in Menerbes. When we wanted to eat out, twice we merely walked immediately across the lane to Restaurant Les Saveurs Gourmandes, a Michelin Bib Gourmand, for a fine dinner. Menerbes is small, quiet, and much less touristy than the other Luberon towns we visited. And the Maison de Menerbes property is clean, comfortable, well appointed and finely decorated--my wife took pictures of every room. We would not hesitate to return.

Reviewed by : Rochelle

USA

Date of stay: 2018-06-02

Beautiful location and very clean!

We stayed at Maison de Menerbes for the week of our wedding. Catherine was very helpful and made us feel like nothing was too much trouble. The property was very very clean and everything you might need was available. The location is fabulous and the balcony was just gorgeous - lovely views of the valley. We would highly recommend! We cannot wait to come back!

Reviewed by : Laura

Chicago, Il

Date of stay: 2018-05-17

What a gem!

We absolutely LOVED our time. The house is gorgeous (the pictures don't even really do it justice!), beautifully decorated, comfortable and cozy, and the central village location is absolutely perfect - within steps of everything in Menerbes - with a beautiful view/outdoor patio overlooking the Luberon mountains. We loved being able to walk out in the morning, grab a few croissant from the local bakery, etc. Catherine was a breeze to communicate with just before and during our stay. She was also provided helpful tips, recommendations, and all of the information that you needed regarding our stay. The check-in process was very simple (a code was provided for a lockbox) and the kitchen was very well appointed! We ate most of our meals out, but appreciated that we had everything we needed to make a great meal back at the house. We were sad to leave, and wish we could have stayed longer, but will most definitely be coming back! What a gem!

Reviewed by : Tony

Australia

Date of stay: 2017-08-26

Maison de Menerbes

My wife and I and our 2 daughters spend a week at Maison de Menerbes and would recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in a beautiful property in this region of France. The property is spacious, has excellent appointments, very well maintained and very clean. Catherine provide excellent customer service before and during our stay. The various villages nearby are beautiful and the restaurants and shops are great. We had no complaints at all with any aspect of our stay and if we were to visit the region again we would not hesitate to stay in the same place. Our daughters share our opinion of this property.

Reviewed by : Andrea

Melbourne, Australia

Date of stay: 2016-05-28

Spring sojourn

Our party of three (myself, plus a couple) stayed at Maison de Menerbes for a fortnight in May-June, and found this to be the perfect place from which to enjoy the village and to tour the surrounding countryside. I've rented several properties in the south of France, and this was a delightful choice, with excellent accommodation, facilities and customer care. My favourite market in Provence is the 'Marche Paysan' in Coustellet - just a few minutes away, and the Maison's kitchen, dining and terrace facilities enabled us to enjoy lovely meals at home. Add to that, the location (just steps away from the main square), the great choice of restaurants in Menerbes, and the beautiful views over the Petit Luberon, and this property is a perfect choice for a relaxed vacation. Thank you - I'll be back!

Reviewed by : John

St. Paul, MN

Date of stay: 2016-04-20

Great 2-week Stay in the Heart of Menerbes

We just completed a 2 week stay at Maison de Menerbes and were very satisfied with the townhouse, the surroundings and the service and attention from Catherine and Joanna. Menerbes is an excellent base for exploring Provence, and especially the Luberon area. Maison de Menerbes is located in the heart of Menerbes, but high enough in the town for spectacular views from the private terrace (a huge plus). We enjoyed many evenings of wine and cheese on the terrace as the sun set behind the Petit Luberon mountains. The house was furnished well, spacious, and comfortable. We had 3 people, used both bedrooms, and the storage and beds were great. Having 2 bathrooms (essentially each bedroom had it's own bath) was a big plus. The WIFI and internet were fast and reliable. Parking was easy in the lots just below the main town, requiring only a short walk to get to the house. Note-that in May they starting charging (I believe 3 Euros a day) for parking in the big lot. We had always come to Menerbes during seasons that they didn't charge so that was a little surprise but not a major problem. All in all a great stay!

Reviewed by : EricaDZ

Chatham MA USA

Date of stay: 2015-06-20

Great house in the lovely village of Menerbes

I found the perfect place in the Luberon for my two weeks vacation in June/July 2015. Maison O is a great house in the center of beautiful Menerbes. You can walk to everything in the village and it's an easy drive to a multitude of other wonderful attractions in the Luberon. The house has everything one could need. Newly renovated it is clean and comfortable. The functional kitchen has a great view of the Luberon. Next to it the dining area has a door out to a large terrace for leisurely outdoor drinks and meals. The bedrooms with their own bathrooms are spacious and comfortable. There is a huge bonus room on the top floor with a large tv and comfy sofas for evenings at home or rainy days. I highly recommend this property for a great vacation.

Reviewed by : no

South Africa

Date of stay: 2015-04-14

A Very Special Holiday

We stayed at Maison de Menerbes for 6 weeks - our first holiday as a family with our newborn. We couldn't have asked for more. The view just wouldn't stop giving and we spent hours on the terrace - constantly indulging in sundowners and bbq - such special times. The house operates perfectly with all the mod cons - from washing machine and dryer, to satellite TV, wi-fi and Bose bluetooth speaker! Lest we forget the location! Wow! With everything just a minute's walk away. Maison de Menerbes comes highly recommended. A very special holiday.