Guest Reviews

Write a review

Reviewed by : Linda

Bergen, Norway

Date of stay: 2019-06-22

AMAZING

We loved everything about the house, garden and location! Inside the house was clean and tastfully decorated. The 2 bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms were spacious and lovely. Outside the garden was in bloom and we were met with the scent of lavender and buzzing bees every morning. And the clean and inviting swimming pool was very nice to have when the temperature reached 42 degrees…. One of the reasons we chose this property was the vicinity to stunning Gordes, and the possibility to walk to L'Abbey de Senanque. We had a truly amazing and unforgettable week at Maison de Senanque and would highly recommend this property!

Reviewed by : MS

California

Date of stay: 2019-06-15

Beautiful Home and Garden in a Perfect Location

This is a very comfortable, beautifully decorated home with a spacious and well kept garden. It was more than large enough for our family of five. The airy common area opens on to the garden and pool and we enjoyed lunch on the patio off the kitchen almost every day. The town of Gordes is stunning and only a 10 minute walk from the house for great shopping, morning croissants and coffee or a nice dinner. Highly recommend!

Reviewed by : Erin

Boston, MA

Date of stay: 2017-04-22

Beautiful Villa in a Beautiful Town

We vacationed at the Maison de Senanque for a month in April and May and the stay couldn't have been more amazing. The villa is perfect and a quick 10 minute walk to town. Everything in the house was extremely clean and updated, the pool was perfect for relaxing and swimming and the grounds were extremely well kept. This will be an annual trip for us and we will definitely rent this villa in our future stays. Bénédicte was very easy to work with and Agnes, who met us at the beginning of our stay, was so helpful. Thanks for such a wonderful stay!

Reviewed by : Delph

Rennes, France

Date of stay: 2015-08-16

Enjoyed everything about it

We had a great week in August 2015 in this beautiful villa. The weather was on our side and we thoroughly enjoyed the pleasant and comfortable surroundings of the beautiful and large modern house, tastefully decorated and very well equipped. It is situated in a quiet location whilst being close to Gordes. The pictures are true to life and our one-year-old baby was able to enjoy the heated pool as well as us. Warmly recommended.

Reviewed by : Paula

Brazil

Date of stay: 2015-06-20

A superb home

It was a real privilege to us to stay in this house. The location was perfect for visiting the cities of the Luberon. The house is spacious, bright, clean, well equipped and comfortably accommodated my family of six. The master suite has a beautiful view of the town of Gordes with its castle. The decor is a nice touch . Communication with the owner was great, she even sent us useful tips about the area . We would go back for sure!

Reviewed by : Tommy

Munich, Germany

Date of stay: 2015-07-02

Highly recommended!

We stayed here for 2 weeks (4 adults, 1 child, 1 baby) and everything was just perfect! Upon arrival, we were received very friendly by Agnès, the concièrge, who showed us around. The house is in a nice gated property with a few other houses and a small B&B. However, you hardly heard or saw any of the neighbors. The house itself was cosy, well furnished and equipped, the bed sheets and towels were changed once a week and the garden as well as the pool were well maintained. One could see that the house was renovated with passion and an eye to derails. We loved the house! Now to the location: Gordes was within 10 min walking distance and was nominated one of the most beautiful villages in France. The location of the house is just perfect to do various day trips to Apt, Avignon, Aix-en-Provence, Marseille and all the little, beautiful villages nearby. We enjoyed our stay to the fullest and can only recommend highly!

Reviewed by : Mehdi

Belgium

Date of stay: 2014-08-06

A perfect house

Two excellent weeks in this beautiful and very large house a few steps from the centre of the village of Gordes. A perfect home base for touring the region. As fans of good decor, we especially appreciate all the details in this traditional house (from the outside), but completely contemporary inside. Besides being decorated with taste, it is very functional and well equipped. Everything is new, bedding is perfect, the rooms spacious. The house has the advantage of being gated and secure. We had a great stay with our two girls aged 8 and 5 years old, it was difficult to leave.