Guest Reviews

Write a review

Reviewed by : GL

USA

Date of stay: 2018-10-06

C'est si bon!

We spent 2 weeks in Eva's lovely apartment in the heart of L'isle sur la Sorgue. The accommodations were superb, nothing lacking for a comfortable stay. We enjoyed eating at restaurants just steps from the apartment, but we also cooked and ate "in" on a number of occasions. The location also provided us with many day trips within an easy hour drive. There are so many options in every direction, hard to choose! It was a treat to return and relax after our day trips.

Reviewed by : bikemore

Ontario Canada

Date of stay: 2018-06-16

Great location in lovely town

The apartment was all that we expected and more. Eva was a kind and gracious host who ensured our visit was exceptional. Thoroughly enjoyed our time there! The facilities were modern and even with the extremely hot weather we had the air conditioning was more than adequate. We hope to return soon.

Reviewed by : rharvey27

Denver, Colorado

Date of stay: 2018-05-07

Visit to L’Isle de sir Sorgue

Our stay at Eva and Neils’ apartment was perfect. The apartment was beautiful and so comfortable and the location couldn’t have been better We will definitely return!!

Reviewed by : canadacharmlover

Toronto, Canada

Date of stay: 2018-03-17

Perfect location in charming Provencal town...

If you have ever dreamed about a picture perfect French town that offers everything from outdoor weekly markets to wonderful bakeries and restaurants, amazing antique shops and an open friendly community, this town is that dream come true! I booked this apt. for 7 weeks based on the photos provided here, email correspondence with the owner Eva, and some research on L'Isle Sur la Sorgue. The apartment is in the optimum location right in the heart of this charming town. You can walk everywhere! The river that winds through town, shopping and restaurants are all few steps away from the front door. The apt. is better than the photos show in that it is airy and open with high ceilings and oversized windows that let in the gorgeous sunshine that dominates Provence weather. I am a seasoned traveler and have rented many apartments and this ranks tops for amenities. Comfortable firm beds with quality linens, large bathroom w super shower pressure, washer/dryer/dishwasher, A/C/ well equipped kitchen and great fast internet! The bonus is Eva, the owner. Professional, kind, helpful, and knowledgeable about the area, she wants to ensure you have the best vacation possible. 10 stars for her!

Reviewed by : Margaret

Toronto Canada

Date of stay: 2018-03-03

Picture Perfect Provence1

If you have ever dreamed about a picture perfect French town that offers everything from outdoor weekly markets to wonderful bakeries and restaurants, amazing antique shops and an open friendly community, this town is that dream come true! I booked this apt. for 7 weeks based on the photos provided here, email correspondence with the owner Eva, and some research on L'Isle Sur la Sorgue. The apartment is in the optimum location right in the heart of this charming town. You can walk everywhere! The river that winds through town, shopping and restaurants are all few steps away from the front door. The apt. is better than the photos show in that it is airy and open with high ceilings and oversized windows that let in gorgeous sunshine that dominates Provence weather. I am a seasoned traveler and have rented many apartments and this ranks tops for amenities. Comfortable firm beds with quality linens, large bathroom w super shower pressure, washer/dryer/dishwasher, A/C/ well equipped kitchen and great fast internet! The bonus is Eva, the owner. Professional, kind, helpful and knowledgeable about the area, she wants to ensure you have the best vacation possible. 10 stars for her and her professionalism!

Reviewed by : AB

Midland, Texas

Date of stay: 2015-04-03

A wonderful apartment in the most charming town!!

My husband and I just returned from 2 weeks in this wonderful apartment and loved every minute of our stay. The apartment building has been renovated by Nils and Eva and the stairs are very modern and well lit. The building is in the center of l'isle sur la Sorgue and your view from your living room window down the tiny street is the essence of France---a creperie, outside café, street musicians, shops. We rented the two bedroom, 1 bath apartment which is on the third floor--there is no elevator. There is also a 1 bedroom, 1 bath apartment on the second floor owned by Nils and Eva also. Our apartment was tri level with the living area, kitchen and bathroom on one floor, a bedroom with a king size bed on a lower floor and a bedroom with a queen size bed on the upper floor. The apartment has recently been renovated and everything---the furniture, bathroom fixtures, kitchen appliances, beautiful hardwood floors, linens, dishes, lighting fixtures, gorgeous wooden beams with high ceilings, artwork, flat screen TV---seemed very new. The internet worked perfectly and there is a washing machine and clothes dryer for you to use. Nils and Eva live only 18 kms. from the apartment in Menerbes so they are available if you have any problems or questions for them. We fell in love with l'isle sur la Sorgue and this well located apartment on Rue de la Republique which is in the center of this wonderful town only steps from the Sorgue River. We can't wait to plan a return trip and would definitely stay in this apartment.

Reviewed by : Ian

GB

Date of stay: 2015-11-04

Absolutely Superb

We have always wanted to stay in Provence and chose this apartment for a three month stay over winter. Absolutely wonderful sums this up. An amazing apartment in the centre of the village. It became our home and we just can't wait to return.

Reviewed by : R&T

London

Date of stay: 2016-07-09

Superb apartment and location!

Our family of four based ourselves in this wonderful apartment for 9 days and we couldn't have been happier. The apartment itself is clean, spacious and beautifully presented. It was well equipped with everything we required for a comfortable stay and was perfectly located to experience the magnificent Thursday & Sunday markets & all that L'Isle sur la Sorgue has to offer. The apartment is easy walking distance to fabulous restaurants, cafes, wine & cheese merchants, bakeries, butchers, supermarkets, exquisite stores and shops plus more. Car Parking was within easy walking distance from the apartment (near the post office) and we always managed to find a park. It was a pleasure to return to the apartment after exploring the many other beautiful, surrounding villages/towns. The apartment is also within walking distance to the train station and we did catch the train to Avignon on one occasion, which was a great experience. The owners were lovely to deal with and very helpful. Communication was excellent, from the time we booked until our departure. Thank you so much Eva & Niels, for providing the perfect base in Provence. We have the fondest, most magical memories of our holiday and we truly hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed by : caroline

Brighton, UK

Date of stay: 2015-09-04

Immaculate stylish apartment

This apartment is as good as the photos, if not better. We loved the double height living area and the multiple levels made it feel even more spacious. It was exceptionally peaceful at night because of the double glazed windows. The view out of the window gave added interest. It is perfectly located in the centre, with convenient free parking just across the main road. There was plenty of choice of places to eat and drink. As well as being a charming small town it was perfectly located for seeing the main sights of this part of Provence and we travelled out by car every day except for the market day.

Reviewed by : happy_traveller

Vancouver

Date of stay: 2015-06-22

Wonderful stay in Provence

This well appointed apartment is located right in the heart of L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue. Tastefully decorated and updated. The air conditioning was most welcome in the warm weather we experienced in our week long stay. The apartment was large and roomy enough for the four of us that we never felt crowded. Parking was nearby and free, no more than a five minute walk away. The location is a perfect base for exploring the hilltop villages of the Luberon and the bigger towns of Avignon and Arles. Tip: try to time your stay for the expansive market held right outside the doors every Sunday.

Reviewed by : Nancy

USA

Date of stay: 2015-06-08

Outstanding Apartment in Central Location

We stayed at this lovely apartment for two weeks in June, 2015. The apartment location is in the actual town and central to shopping and parking with easy access to surrounding towns and villages. You can walk to the post office, several very close parking lots, grocery stores and restaurants. The beautiful market held on Thursday mornings and Sundays are a wonderful opportunity to purchase fresh produce and regional foods including cheeses, oils, olives, wines and breads. It also offers the opportunity to purchase gifts such as lavender and olive soaps, beautiful clothes, leathers and tablecloths in all sizes in exquisite Provence colors. One might think that the central location may not be quiet for sleeping but we found that that was not an issue and that the town is very quiet at night. The comfortable beds, beautiful linens and air conditioning made sleeping easy after a busy day of walking and exploring not only this town but the many beautiful, historic towns within an easy drive. Finally, let me say that both Eva and Neil’s were excellent to work with in the vacation rental process. They answered emails promptly, answered some clarifying questions, were in touch during our stay to see if we needed anything and were overall delightful. They provide a clean, beautiful, warm and comfortable apartment rental in a breathtaking and gorgeous part of the world that you do not want to miss.

Reviewed by : sdaniel

San Francisco

Date of stay: 2015-05-03

Perfect location in Provence

My 2 friends and I spent 4 nights in this apartent a few weeks ago. The town of L'Isle Sur La Sorgue is charming and the location of the apartment is perfect - right in the center of the town. The apartment has everything you need and plenty of room to spread out.

Reviewed by : AmyD

Boston, Mass.

Date of stay: 2015-03-16

Great Location in L'Isle sur la Sorgue

We stayed 3 weeks in this lovely apartment, right in the middle of town. It's very well decorated in a warm and comfortable style, great bedding and mattresses, good wifi, complete kitchen, everything you could want in a vacation rental. Communication is excellent with Niels and Eva, fast response if there is an issue. Know that there are steps inside to both bedrooms, one set down and one set up, from the large main open living area. Not a problem for us. Only steps away from bars, restaurants and bakeries, and free parking a pleasant 5 to 7 minutes walk. Hope to stay here again some day!

Reviewed by : Brolga

Sydney, Australia

Date of stay: 2014-12-30

Elegant home in an elegant town

This is simply a beautifully renovated and decorated apartment that never the less feels homely. The owners have done a superb job in planning and decorating and the level of comfort reflects this. Staying in winter ( albeit very mild temperatures) we really appreciated the under floor heating and towel warming in the bathroom, the air conditioning and the warm quilts on the beds. The kitchen has very practical equipment with a great oven and cooktop as well as a microwave, and the fresh food available at the local markets may tempt you to cook. Equally though, the many restaurants and cafes around town, literally within a short walk of the apartment were fantastic. You must try the coffees at Couleurs Cafe and the macarons at Le Plaisir Gourmand. The countryside, even in winter , was very pretty, from the beautiful resident white swan on the river running through town to the colours of the leaves not yet fallen. Overall the best apartment we have stayed in on our triips to France. We are looking forward to returning.