Guest Reviews

Write a review

Reviewed by : The Haisley’s

Carmel CA

Date of stay: 2019-09-16

Wonderful Vacation!

We had the pleasure of staying at the Mas for just under two weeks. We had a hard time leaving this amazing property. Our morning breakfast on the patio with the sun coming up and our evening dinners gathered together watching the sunset were perfect! My husband and I invited our three kids, their spouses, fiancés, our parents, sisters, brothers, niece and nephew. So much fun was had by all. Gin games, puzzling until 2am and Farkle. This farmhouse is perfect for large groups. Everything you could need to be comfortable and taken care of. Sarah was the best hostess! She made sure our needs were met. She arranged a great night with Chef Mary and Sylvie! We enjoyed making BBQ pizza’s with fresh dough from the Bakery in town. We enjoyed the Tuesday Market twice ~ you can never have enough Cheese, meat and olives! Wine tasting was also a plus! Thank you to Simon and his wife for opening your home in Gordes we will never forget this trip! I hope to come back some day again! Merci Beaucoup!

Reviewed by : PS

United Kingdom & United States

Date of stay: 2018-07-01

Amazing!

We rented Mas de Gordes for a month this summer and never wanted to leave. We had a wonderful experience from rental to checkout. The house is stunning: superb views over the valley, newly decorated and very tasteful. It is not far from Avignon and a short walk to Gordes. As it was once a B&B, there is more privacy than some other villas. It can accommodate a lot of guests without feeling crowded. Air conditioning was also a plus! Sarah the concierge helped us book a chef, massage treatments, restaurant reservations and cars. She looked out for us the whole visit to make sure everything went smoothly. Mas de Gordes is heaven and we will definitely be back! Thank you!

Reviewed by : TGS

Scotland

Date of stay: 2018-09-27

Wonderful accommodation to a high standard. And a stunning view

18 of us stayed here and we all agreed it surpassed our most optimistic expectations. The house is very well-appointed with more facilities than you would ever need. There is even a dishwasher and fridge down at the pool. Any problems were soon rectified by Sara who looks after the place. The view is magnificent and we never tired of sitting on the terrace gazing out over the valley. All the rooms were of a high standard with the only complaint being that the bathroom floors got wet when using the showers which had no curtains to keep the water in. We had 6 cars with us and there was plenty parking for more if required. Having said that, the access road was in poor condition, very narrow and some huge potholes; you wouldn't want to take a sports car along it and one of our cars grounded going through the gate. The place is very secure with a key entry gate and an electric fence (apparently to keep wild boar out). This would be our first choice if we ever visit the area again. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by : kate wylie

UK

Date of stay: 2018-09-08

Fantastic

An absolutely stunning large house on the edge of the village of Gordes We spent an amazing two weeks with 16 friends The house had everything we could ever ask for with a wonderful pool & gardens where we played badminton, table tennis & French boules Ideal location for sightseeing the wonderful villages & vineyards in the Luberon Sarah was extremely helpful with lots of local information about the area

Reviewed by : ama

Oxford

Date of stay: 2018-06-16

Magical

This lovely property offered a great setting for a gathering of family and friends last week. The communal spaces are comfortable and welcoming, the kitchen very well equipped and the pool a delight. Perhaps most importantly, the beds are comfortable and the air-conditioning effective. We found it easy to access the beautiful villages and various points of interest nearby. Any little niggles were swiftly addressed by the house manager. All in all, a relaxing and enjoyable base for a large party.

Reviewed by : lindahl

Paris

Date of stay: 2017-08-20

An exceptional property

We really appreciated our stay in this property the week before last. We echo the very good reviews of the house and its surroundings; it really is quite stunning. We would add that there is, within a 15 minute drive, a supermarket, a very good baker’s, a greengrocer’s that sells good quality fruit and vegetables, and a butcher’s. In view of the age differences within our group, including a baby, we particularly appreciated the fact that in addition to the terraces, there are two big living rooms separated from each other, providing an option of relative peace. Finally our stay would not have been the same without Sarah, the property manager, who with her good humour, went out of her way to ensure we had everything we needed. We would certainly return.

Reviewed by : Scott C

Madison, New Jersey

Date of stay: 2017-07-06

Your own private mini resort

We had another wonderful stay for the second year in a row here, views are wonderful, particularly from the covered patio. Pool and pool house a terrific and there are lots of wonderful rooms for our large family. Especially liked the new opened up kitchen with the fancy coffee maker, and the additional baths. We walked to town several times and drove others - walk on market day- a great place to pick up many things for picnics. The cafe Republican has a great balcony in the back to take your morning coffee overlooking the country side. Easy drives around the valley to explore other towns and nice vistas.

Reviewed by : Mary M

UK

Date of stay: 2017-06-03

A beautiful house with stunning views

The house is within walking distance of the lovely town of Gordes with its interesting selection of shops, cafes and restaurants. It also has an amazing Tuesday market. Although the house is close to the town, it is located in a peaceful rural setting with stunning views of the Luberon. I rented this property for my family of eleven, eight adults and three small children. The layout of the house enabled us all to have privacy but the opportunity to come together for meals in the dining room or on the terrace. The house was beautifully furnished and equipped with everything you could possibly want. The pool was a big hit with everyone with plenty of space and chairs to sit in sun or shade. The garden was big enough for my small grand children to play running and ball games. The pool area with BBQ, shower and toilet and well equipped kitchen area was a real asset. We loved the house and would return.

Reviewed by : Liz

Reading, UK

Date of stay: 2016-10-11

Beautiful house, ideal for families and friends

The accommodation is great for friends and families alike, with a lovely house and separate gites. The pool is heated when necessary, so can be used when the weather is cooler( we were there in October). The views from the terrace are simply fantastic. The location is good and there are many pretty and interesting places to visit. We would certainly visit again.

Reviewed by : Scott

New Jersey, USA

Date of stay: 2017-07-29

Beautiful spacious lux house with great views - close to town

We had another wonderful stay for the second year in a row here, views are wonderful, particularly from the covered patio. Pool and pool house a terrific and there are lots of wonderful rooms for our large family. Especially liked the new opened up kitchen with the fancy coffee maker, and the additional baths. We walked to town several times and drove others - walk on market day- a great place to pick up many things for picnics. The cafe Republican has a great balcony in the back to take your morning coffee overlooking the country side. Easy drives around the valley to explore other towns and nice vistas.

Reviewed by : CC

Boston, MA

Date of stay: 2017-07-22

An amazing setting and great house

Easily one of the most beautiful settings I have ever stayed at. The upscale house is structured to answer your every whim. Swim in a heated pool, enjoy a quiet read outside on comfy patio furniture, great kitchen to try your hand at French provincial recipes, and formal and informal dinning rooms to enjoy your meals. There is plenty of room to spread out. The best of modern conveniences in architecture that is decidedly French. Just a 15 minute walk into one of the quaintest towns with the nicest people who are proud of their history .

Reviewed by : Nikki

Bangkok, Thailand

Date of stay: 2016-05-18

Fantastic place to stay

This house is absolutely gorgeously decorated with such eye for detail. Fantastic area of France. Gorgeous villages around to visit. Amazing views from the house. Best holiday we have had in a long time!