Guest Reviews

Write a review

Reviewed by : JudyB

Norfolk, UK

Date of stay: 2018-09-17

This property exceeded our expectations

We rented the 4 bedroom house and were surprised at the livability of the house....the amenities were better than expected. We loved the terrace for the sunrise and sunset views as well as views of the village of Gordes....just magical! The house manager was always available and, again, went above and beyond. On less than 24 hours notice she arranged a private driver to the Avignon TGV station for one of our group. We highly recommend this property and would rent again

Reviewed by : ama

Oxford

Date of stay: 2018-06-16

Your review title

This lovely property offered a great setting for a gathering of family and friends last week. The communal spaces are comfortable and welcoming, the kitchen very well equipped and the pool a delight. Perhaps most importantly, the beds are comfortable and the air-conditioning effective. We found it easy to access the beautiful villages and various points of interest nearby. Any little niggles were swiftly addressed by the house manager. All in all, a relaxing and enjoyable base for a large party.

Reviewed by : lindahl

Paris

Date of stay: 2017-08-20

An exceptional property

We really appreciated our stay in this property the week before last. We echo the very good reviews of the house and its surroundings; it really is quite stunning. We would add that there is, within a 15 minute drive, a supermarket, a very good baker’s, a greengrocer’s that sells good quality fruit and vegetables, and a butcher’s. In view of the age differences within our group, including a baby, we particularly appreciated the fact that in addition to the terraces, there are two big living rooms separated from each other, providing an option of relative peace. Finally our stay would not have been the same without Sarah, the property manager, who with her good humour, went out of her way to ensure we had everything we needed. We would certainly return.

Reviewed by : Scott C

Madison, New Jersey

Date of stay: 2017-07-06

Your own private mini resort

We had another wonderful stay for the second year in a row here, views are wonderful, particularly from the covered patio. Pool and pool house a terrific and there are lots of wonderful rooms for our large family. Especially liked the new opened up kitchen with the fancy coffee maker, and the additional baths. We walked to town several times and drove others - walk on market day- a great place to pick up many things for picnics. The cafe Republican has a great balcony in the back to take your morning coffee overlooking the country side. Easy drives around the valley to explore other towns and nice vistas.

Reviewed by : Mary M

UK

Date of stay: 2017-06-03

A beautiful house with stunning views

The house is within walking distance of the lovely town of Gordes with its interesting selection of shops, cafes and restaurants. It also has an amazing Tuesday market. Although the house is close to the town, it is located in a peaceful rural setting with stunning views of the Luberon. I rented this property for my family of eleven, eight adults and three small children. The layout of the house enabled us all to have privacy but the opportunity to come together for meals in the dining room or on the terrace. The house was beautifully furnished and equipped with everything you could possibly want. The pool was a big hit with everyone with plenty of space and chairs to sit in sun or shade. The garden was big enough for my small grand children to play running and ball games. The pool area with BBQ, shower and toilet and well equipped kitchen area was a real asset. We loved the house and would return.

Reviewed by : Liz

Reading, UK

Date of stay: 2016-10-11

Beautiful house, ideal for families and friends

The accommodation is great for friends and families alike, with a lovely house and separate gites. The pool is heated when necessary, so can be used when the weather is cooler( we were there in October). The views from the terrace are simply fantastic. The location is good and there are many pretty and interesting places to visit. We would certainly visit again.

Reviewed by : Nikki

Bangkok, Thailand

Date of stay: 2016-05-18

Fantastic place to stay

This house is absolutely gorgeously decorated with such eye for detail. Fantastic area of France. Gorgeous villages around to visit. Amazing views from the house. Best holiday we have had in a long time!

Reviewed by : Scott

New Jersey, USA

Date of stay: 2017-07-29

Beautiful spacious lux house with great views - close to town

We had another wonderful stay for the second year in a row here, views are wonderful, particularly from the covered patio. Pool and pool house a terrific and there are lots of wonderful rooms for our large family. Especially liked the new opened up kitchen with the fancy coffee maker, and the additional baths. We walked to town several times and drove others - walk on market day- a great place to pick up many things for picnics. The cafe Republican has a great balcony in the back to take your morning coffee overlooking the country side. Easy drives around the valley to explore other towns and nice vistas.