Guest Reviews

Write a review

Reviewed by : PB B.

USA

Date of stay: 2019-09-22

Vaugines

The house is wonderful, fully equipped for all needs from cooking inside to BBQ to swimming in a glorious pool and a terrace that has a vista. Great location, convenient to other interesting small villages. Owner’s suggestions as to restaurant, markets etc is spot on. great rental!

Reviewed by : RW

Canada

Date of stay: 2019-10-09

Fantastic!

We had a fantastic stay at the house. Amy and Christel were great to work with and the house simply beautiful. The location is perfect for visit markets, hiking and exploring all that the Luberon has to offer. We greatly miss our daily lounge time on the terrace in the Provence sun. We will be back!

Reviewed by : Susan D.

UK

Date of stay: 2019-08-03

Beautiful Home

We were fortunate to be able to stay at this beautiful home during our vacation. My kids loved swimming in the pool. The open floor plan was very nice and the french doors open to a beautiful terrace. The home was walking distance to the small town and we picked up fresh baked goods every day for our meals. The kitchen was well equipped and we were able to make some great meals there. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property.

Reviewed by : Philippa F.

UK

Date of stay: 2019-05-25

Just Perfect!

A charming house in a beautiful village on the outskirts of Lourmarin. The house had everything we could have wished for and a magnificent pool for our children to enjoy. We would love to return one day!

Reviewed by : Tom

San Diego, CA

Date of stay: 2018-06-09

Perfect in every way

Our family of 4 had the most wonderful time at Amy’s beautiful home. It was clean and bright and had beautiful views. The kitchen is well equipped and has lovely large French doors like the rest of the home that look out onto these views. The bedrooms are pretty and comfortable with space for all your clothes. The master bath is large with tub and separate shower. The pool, patio, and outdoor seating are perfectly maintained and a relaxing place to spend your time when you are not traveling to the many adorable towns around the area. Amy is helpful and responsive. She provides you with ideas for restaurants and sight seeing - however being at the house was so enjoyable that you sometimes have to force yourself to leave it. We hope to return someday soon. It was one our favorite trips. Consider yourself lucky as we did to be able to stay in this lovely home.

Reviewed by : Bs

Phoenix, Arizona

Date of stay: 2018-06-24

Wonderful way to visit Provence

This was a clean, extremely well-located and fully-equipped house (kitchen, internet, bbq, washer/drier, etc.) with great views and a pool. We loved that it was located in the small, quiet village of Vaugines (population 600); we felt that we became part of the town and came to know the owners of its 3 local shops and restaurants. We could relax here for the day, but also pretty much see all sites and towns in Provence within an hour's drive or less, including our favorite town, Lourmarin, 3 miles away. The owner and her on-site manager have prepared a great guide to their favorite stops and restaurants and were available whenever needed. If you are driving, bring a good GPS for the area -- lots of roundabouts. Overall, our highest recommendation for any VRBO we have ever visited. Unlike some previous houses, it is as advertised, if not better!

Reviewed by : Robert W.

Williamsburg, VA USA

Date of stay: 2018-05-05

Perfectly Put Together

We enjoyed a week in late May at this beautifully designed and thoughtfully appointed village house in Vaugines. Built into the side of a sloping street, once across the threshold the home opens to a lovely terrace with a 270 degree Provençal vista including Mount St. Victoire and the Luberon. Nicely decorated and carefully curated, this new as old reconstruction is perfectly equipped and organized for two couples plus a 'stray' or a family with young children. The sleek, modern kitchen really cooks. The gathering spaces lend themselves to intimate conversation. The pool surrounded by climbing roses is a bit of paradise. This home is nicely situated between the pretty towns of Lourmarin and Cucurron and close to host of prime markets, wineries and other local attractions. We would recommend this home to anyone looking for a cozy, comfortable, modern take on a traditional Provençal mas.

Reviewed by : Keri

NZ

Date of stay: 2017-09-13

A perfect holiday

We recently stayed in this lovely home and could not have had a more enjoyable or relaxing holiday. The home is beautifully & tastefully decorated, very comfortable, and there are wonderful views from the terrace. The village is charming with a fantastic restaurant in the square as well as a pizzeria/cafe. We were well situated to explore the nearby villages and even took a day trip to Cassis and the Calanques. One week was definitely not enough so we very much hope a return trip will be in our future!